We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My palate satisfying story ”

Le Frenchie bistro parisien
Ranked #20 of 789 Restaurants in Limassol City
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

We arrived around 7:30, the owners accepted us at the entrance and were friendly. We ordered the set menu and it was lovely. The quiche and prosciutto was delicious. The main dish arrived quickly and it was mouthwatering. The meat was tender and salmon was juicy. French cuisine is well known for the saucy and creamy texture and it got what i expected. Eclair was amazing with pieces of caramel on top and they make it fresh in their shop. Atmosphere was warm and good, will go again!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank menelaosa2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (215)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

48 - 52 of 215 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2017

Given the accolade of best steak in Cyprus by Time Out magazine, we have to say we agree. Our friend went even further and said it was the best steak anywhere.

The restaurant is on a side street leading to the old castle area. It's got a much quieter and more relaxed atmosphere than the larger chain restaurants in the actual square, which makes it a lovely place to stop for a pleasant lunch or dinner.

The owner is a chef from Paris and the menu is a refreshing change from the typical food available elsewhere. My favourite is the Calamari, packed with flavour and very well cooked every time.

Find Le Frenchie and see for yourself

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Jo2345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

Nice atmosphere, great food and selection of wines, friendly staff and a smell of France)) Located near new Limassol Marina, so after your lunch or dinner you can take a walk either to Marina or to the beautiful Molos park. Enjoy!

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank vitamika_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 May 2017 via mobile

Love this place. I always have the steak and it melts in your mouth.
Staff are very welcoming and friendly.
We had a lovely family evening. Perfect for a special evening out with the other half of with a group of friends and family. Perfect. Will be back for sure.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank KWcunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 April 2017

First time visit was really great.
All courses were top quality and great service. Their cheese platter was really rich and had a fantastic variety of french cheeses and fruits.
Second time there we only ordered a bottle of wine and a cheese platter.
The wine selection is quite good however at the cheese platter had half the portions than the first time. In any case we complained and they brought us some more although they did not seem very pleased with our comment... overall location and place though quite nice.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Urjuana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Frenchie bistro parisien also viewed

Limassol City, Limassol
Limassol City, Limassol
 
Limassol City, Limassol
 

Been to Le Frenchie bistro parisien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Philippines
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.