We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$213
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$138
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Falconeria(Valletta)
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$337
US$257
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$312/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$229
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$199/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$248
US$242
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa Ellul(Valletta)
US$299
US$290
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
295 results
Traveler rating
239
49
3
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
239
49
3
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop terraceboutique hotelgrand harbourcomplimentary proseccoevening aperitivoplay bingoloft stylefloor spacemorning breakfastwalking distance from everythinglocal artpenthouse suitequiet streetlovely boutiquemodern designfresh decorair conditioned room
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 295 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2018

The Ursulino is an exceptional hotel. The staff is friendly and accommodating, and went out of their way to be helpful. The rooms as spacious, clean and well-appointed. The breakfast is included and there was plenty of food to choose from. We often ate on the rooftop which has magnificent views of the Grand Harbor. This is a topnotch hotel, in a centrally located point in Valetta.

Room Tip: Don't forget to bring adaptors for your electronics. Malta uses Type G (UK) adapters.
Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ralphpena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UrsulinoTeam, Manager at Ursulino Valletta, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Dear ralphpena,

thank you so much for sharing your review of our Boutique Hotel.

I am overjoyed to read all your positive comments.

It is wonderful to know your stay met your expectations and you had a comfortable and pleasant experience.

It is true, our Team works tirelessly to provide the best possible product and service, it is very rewarding to see our guest notice and appreciate it.

I sincerely hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again!

Kind regards

Ursulino Team
info@ursulinovalletta.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 March 2018

A hotel is nothing more than a bed and a shower in a (hopefully) great location. The one thing that makes a hotel stand out is the people who work there. This hotel was truly blessed with extraordinary staff. They made us feel like VIPs and as if we were part of the Ursulino family. Jitka, at reception, is professional, personable, friendly and attentive. She went above and beyond for us since our arrival at the hotel. The airline lost our luggage and she emailed them on our behalf without even being asked to! She knew a lot about Malta and was able to recommend tours, as well as places to see/eat. She took care of us as if we blood related. The same goes for Maja and Sean at breakfast. We looked forward to seeing their friendly smiley faces every day. The breakfast was fresh, plentiful and varied, with many healthy options available. We ate on the rooftop terrace daily, while enjoying the great weather and view. The hotel is clean, modern with comfortable beds and amenities. Our stay here exceeded our expectations and was one of the highlights on our trip. We would highly recommend Ursulino because of all of the above, but most of all the staff! Cant wait to return!!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Turbo_Zla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UrsulinoTeam, Manager at Ursulino Valletta, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Dear Turbo_Zla,

warm greetings from Ursulino Valletta!

I am so happy to read your amazing review of your experience at Ursulino Valletta!

It is wonderful for both our Management and Team to acknowledge this wonderful feedback.

Our focus and our mission are to provide our guests with a memorable and comfortable experience not only in our Hotel, but in our beloved capital city Valletta as well.

It is a true reward and pleasure to know that we succeeded in this occasion!

That is why we try our best to be as attentive and caring as possible, because we truly care.

We hope and believe this shows from the moment we check in our guests, through Breakfast and Aperitivo, until our guests leave us.

All our Team members are precious and they are indeed our best asset.

Thank you for your preference, for recommending us and for wanting to visit again.

I hope you will contact us directly, so we will be able to take good care of you once again!

Kind regards

Ursulino Team
info@ursulinovalletta.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 19 March 2018

The experience was great. The terrace has a wonderful view, the food was very good, everyone was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the matress was confortable. I strongly recomend this hotel to everybody!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UrsulinoTeam, Manager at Ursulino Valletta, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Dear Guest,

thank you for writing such a beautiful review of our Hotel.

I am flattered to read your nice and flattering comments about our Hotel and its facilities and most of all I am happy to know you appreciated our Team's efforts to help you have a great experience at Ursulino.

Thank you so much for your preference and for recommending us!

We will hopefully welcome you again soon!

Kind regards

Ursulino Team
info@ursulinovalletta.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 March 2018

This hotel is a great find if you want to be in the centre of Valletta. The views from the roof are amazing and the staff are extremely knowledgeable and very friendly and helpful. No request was too small for them, even asking for plates when high tea had finished.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UrsulinoTeam, Manager at Ursulino Valletta, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Dear Michael P,

greetings from Ursulino Valletta!

I am happy to know your recent stay in our Hotel met and exceeded your expectations!

I am also happy to know our Team provided an excellent service in this occasion.

Our guests' happiness and comfort are our priorities and their satisfaction is the best reward for our work.

I hope we will have the chance to welcome you again soon!

Kind regards

Ursulino Team
info@ursulinovalletta.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 March 2018

Very central location, quiet, charming nuns singing in monastery opposite in the early morning, clean stylish decor, lovely roof terrace overlooking Victorioso (Birgu), friendly helpful reception, extensive generous breakfast and afternoon teas. Whole experience a delight.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank juliabritton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UrsulinoTeam, Manager at Ursulino Valletta, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Dear juliabritton,

warm greetings from Ursulino Valletta!

I am happy to read all your flattering comments regarding your recent stay in our Boutique Hotel.

It is great to know your experience was a "delight".

This is what we want for our guests and what we constantly work for, it is the best feeling to know we met your expectations and provided a memorable and enjoyable experience!

I hope you will contact us when planning a return visit to Malta!

Kind regards

Ursulino Team
info@ursulinovalletta.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews