We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service, Wonderful atmosphere ... Delicious and genuine food”

Il Teatro Trattoria e Pizzeria
Ranked #75 of 280 Restaurants in Valletta
Price range: US$8 - US$25
Description: An italian trattoria and Pizzera, serving genuine italian cusinine in the heart of Valletta in Old Theatre street just off St George`s Square. We offer a variety of mouthwatering dishes including in Pizza and Pasta.
Restaurant details
Description: An italian trattoria and Pizzera, serving genuine italian cusinine in the heart of Valletta in Old Theatre street just off St George`s Square. We offer a variety of mouthwatering dishes including in Pizza and Pasta.
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Having been at this wonder of a restaurant, makes me want to visit more and more often. The food is exceptional and the staff as exquisite. My husband and I recommend Il Teatro hands down. Thank You for a formidable experience every time. See you very soon.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mandy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel B, General Manager at Il Teatro Trattoria e Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

I thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your experience with us and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you again.

Best Regards,
Daniel Buhagiar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (129)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Very solid pizza restaurant in downtown Valetta. Our party of five only had pizza and calzone which were all good though some were maybe a little too burnt on the edges. The pasta portions looked good and big! The dessert was very good, especially the tiramisu and the chocolate & ricotta crostata.

Thank Rebecca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel B, General Manager at Il Teatro Trattoria e Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2018

We thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are very glad that you enjoyed your experience at Il Teatro and we hope of having the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Daniel Buhagiar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Great bowls of pasta, generous glasses of wine and a very pleasant place to sit. The staff were all very friendly and welcoming and there was a constant stream of customers wanting to eat at the trattoria when we were there. Would recommend highly. If we had been staying in Valletta longer we would definitely have returned for another meal.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LittleAnnie5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ursulino82A, General Manager at Il Teatro Trattoria e Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

We thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience at Il Teatro Pizzeria and Trattoria and we look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you again.

Best regards,
Daniel Buhagiar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 March 2018

Right in the heart of the city, sit at a table outside if you can. The pasta dishes and pizza are excellent and good value for money. Service is friendly too.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel B, General Manager at Il Teatro Trattoria e Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

I thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! I am very glad to hear that you were satisfied with your experience at Il Teatro Trattoria and Pizzeria, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Best regards,
Daniel Buhagiar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 March 2018

The pizzaiolo at Il Teatro is a genius! I have tasted most of the pizzas on the menu and all have been excellent.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank VillaBologna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel B, General Manager at Il Teatro Trattoria e Pizzeria, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

I thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! I am very glad to hear that you were satisfied with your experience at Il Teatro Trattoria and Pizzeria, and we look forward to having you visit again!

Best regards,
Daniel Buhagiar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Teatro Trattoria e Pizzeria also viewed

Valletta, Island of Malta
 
Valletta, Island of Malta
Valletta, Island of Malta
 
Valletta, Island of Malta
Valletta, Island of Malta
 

Been to Il Teatro Trattoria e Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing