We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice well-priced bar near the ferry”
Review of Royal Lady

Royal Lady
Ranked #257 of 291 Restaurants in Island of Gozo
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

One of the few places to get a cheap meal in Mgarr. Lovely views over the harbour, good prices, and prompt service. Also has tables right on the harbour over the road.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank johnwV315YT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (11)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2021 via mobile

The lady there is extremely rude and unhelpful. Only asked if they was open and she was vile, there is no need to be so rude especially if you actually want custom

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank jadema1806
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 July 2021 via mobile

Friendly staff, great food and drink. Even a shisha! Lovely seafront location. Very pleasant friendly place

Date of visit: July 2021
1  Thank shaggyd0g1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

We didn't try the food. The cocktails however were great, great price, great size and really nice. Would definitely recommend trying here for a few drinks.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank stacecameron89
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 September 2018

Stopped here for a drink and snack before getting ferry back from Gozo, as had views of the harbour sitting outside.
Only food is toasties, paninis and a few pizzas.
Decided to have toasties, went to order...... can't do toasties today, so just ordered a margarita pizza between us, plus drinks.
Group of four turned and sat near us, they couldn't have pizzas they wanted as they had no onion (for tuna and onion) or any mushrooms. They then asked for a pint of beer, were told nothing on draught so he ordered a bottle. He then looked over at my drink, saw it was a pint glass and asked how come I had a pint. Was told that was two bottles, at which point exasperated he said, well, make it two bottles in a pint glass then. Not sure how experienced in basic customer service the waitress was, or she was just having a bad day...
My wife decided to go to the loo. One loo i.e. shared gents and ladies, no loo seat, soap was more like water,hand dryer broken and just a dirty old towel.
Would we go back? NO.
Would we recommend it? NO

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chief_squiggle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Royal Lady also viewed

Island of Gozo, Malta
Nadur, Island of Gozo
 
Ghajnsielem, Island of Gozo
 

Been to Royal Lady? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.