We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Fosshotel Raudara(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
US$205
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$298
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Fosshotel Baron(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Odinsve(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
US$267
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Blue House(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
US$238
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Icelandair Hotel Reykjavik Natura(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
US$183
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reykjavik Lights by Keahotels(Reykjavik)(Great Value!)
US$259
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$192/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$358
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
4th Floor Hotel(Reykjavik)
US$143
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$395
US$298
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,065)
Filter reviews
1,065 results
Traveler rating
610
379
64
9
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
610
379
64
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelbreadminute walkthe main streetmodern hotelcontinental breakfaststorage spacethe breakfast areabathroom sinktowel warmeryogurtstayed here for nightsnorthern lightsporridgehappy hourrooms are smallhard boiled eggs
Filter
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 1,065 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

The Storm Hotel was fantastic. Everyone took extremely good care of us the whole time we were there. It was a clean and pleasant room, with a nice view, and some extra amenities like in-room kettle for tea and coffee. The staff really made the difference from a wonderful hot chocolate for my daughter to their extensive help mapping out the yarn stores of Reykjavik. This is a lovely hotel. Great breakfast. Great staff. Great service.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lilly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Found this hotel to be centrally located. We were able to walk down to the harbor area and walk along by the water. on the other hand it was a short walk to the shopping and restaurant area - great location.
rooms were plain but very clean and comfortable. small lounge area. good breakfast. staff were most helpful with any queries about places to visit.
a big plus was the fact that tour buses delivered and collected to the bus stop just opposite the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sligopoint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2018

We stayed in a room with a balcony for our honeymoon and what a view. It was located close to the harbour and only about a 15 min walk to Reykjavik centre. The place was clean, staff are friendly, and the breakfast is good. Would stay there again if I went to Iceland again.

Room Tip: Get a room with a balcony, view is amazing
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zosoo94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 March 2018

This hotel was in a pretty good location within a few minutes walk of the main shopping streets but yet also the seafront. We rented a car and there was a small car park around the back where we could always find a space. The whole hotel was extremely clean, very modern and our room had two radiators which you could adjust and get the room to a toasty temperature in minutes. If you want a modern, clean and (most importantly) warm hotel in a good location, this hotel is faultless.

Due to the hotel being extremely minimalist, however, some basic things were overlooked. There were no hooks in the bathrooms (even though towelling robes were provided, meaning it was necessary to drape items over the radiator) and the cupboard space in the bedroom is absolutely minimal. The breakfast was good, but again given the hotel was not cheap and it was at the warmest -2 degrees during our stay, it was surprising that the only hot food available was porridge and toast.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Poppy0123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 March 2018

-I liked the hotel. There was not much of a lounge area and it was a bit utilitarian so I didn't find it inviting. The hotel staff was helpful and friendly. The bathroom needed a larger sink and more counter space or at least a few more hooks so that we could hang things, like towels! The towel bar was set too high in the cabinet so it was hard to tuck the towels over it. Loved the towel warmer though. The bed was very comfortable. I wish there was a make-up mirror. We had a very early check-out and we were able to take a bagged breakfast with us which was wonderful. The location is convenient for walking to the central old city and it was in a quiet part of town, at least on the weekend when we were there.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sarah O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews