We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 6:00 AM
Save
  
Ways to Experience BR Tours - Private Tours
from US$500.00
More Info
from US$540.00
More Info
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveler rating
159
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
159
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews day tour beautiful country golden circle blue lagoon northern lights cruise ship knew exactly where comfortable van unpredictable weather gullfoss falls excellent tour money well spent dairy farm tomato farm thingvellir national park icelandic experience bucket list
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
146 - 151 of 161 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We were a group of 6 people traveling and we stumbled upon Jon Fridgeir Thorisson during a quest to book a private tour. He was the best find ever. We traveled in the beginning of January. We had limited time in Reykjavik since we were going to Akureyri as well.
We booked Jon Fridgeir Thorisson from the States so we were nervous but once we met him at the agreed upon time, with the agreed upon van and all of our worries went away. He was punctual, accommodating, knowledgeable and overall a fun person to hang out with during the time we were there.
I highly recommend hiring him.

Visited January 2013

Date of experience: February 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank BulkaZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Iceland is a place that I have wanted to visit for many years and am so glad that we have now been able to do that.
It is the first time that we have spent Xmas away from home and I don't think that it will be our last!
Organising a holiday is part of the fun but I would have struggled without Jon's help and his personnel recommendations (and 100's of emails between the two of us!). As we got closer to the itinerary that I wished for, Jon personally rang me to check over the finer points-what service!

We haven't used a small tour operator like BR Tours before but would certainly consider doing so again. It made such a difference to have someone who was genuine, friendly, personable and seemed to really want to help us to make great memories from our holiday. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble to Jon. His flexibility in swapping the itinerary around when the weather was misbehaving was very much appreciated too.

We ended up doing everything that we had wanted to do (apart from the Northern Lights-wrong weather!) and take back great memories of a fantastic country and a great tour company. I would have no hesitation in recommending Jon and BR Tours. We felt well advised, well looked after and experienced some amazing and unique sights.

Date of experience: December 2013
Thank Piggiesnorter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We were a group of 7 who were looking for a preferably private tour to cover off the main sights near Reykjavik over the course of a day or two. Jon was very responsive in terms of figuring out an itinerary that worked for us and also very flexible about moving the evening that we wanted to try and see the Northern Lights due to weather conditions.

Would highly recommend Jon to anyone visiting Iceland, we had a fantastic day and evening seeing the main sights thanks to him.

Date of experience: September 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank zanderlicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 August 2013

My husband and I were part of a group of 12 from a cruise that had booked a 2 day tour with Jon. Due to unforeseen circumstances, our 2 days in Reykavik was reduced to only 1 day and a different date than we had originally scheduled. Jon was great and rescheduled with no problems! He even managed to take us all of the places we had wanted to see!

He took us on a tour of the Church in Reykavik, the peninsula south of the capital, the Blue Lagoon, a geothermal power plant, a horse farm (a pleasant surprise not on the original itinerary!), Gullfoss waterfall, the "Old Geysir", and Thingvellir National Park. We did so much in such a short time, but it was well worth it! His personal touches made the trip so much more enjoyable and the time passed by too quickly.

Date of experience: July 2013
Thank WhollyMole-y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 July 2013

My husband and I, and another couple, spent 8 days in Iceland with Jon as our tour guide. We visited almost all of Iceland - the southern coast, eastern fjords, north coast, west fjords, and the interior highlands, and the golden circle. Jon was reliable, well informed, and very responsive to our needs. If we were tired, he cut back (a little), and when we were really interested in something, he made it happen. His enthusiasm for his country was clear and made the trip more fun. He was a very safe driver, and made us feel comfortable and well taken-care of. We recommend him without reservation!

Date of experience: July 2013
Thank BiCoastalTransplant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews