We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Urban_Globetrotter
Helsinki, Finland

Excellent & modern hotel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jun 14, 2021
Modern building with a nice atmosphere! Good restaurant, perfect gym, comfortable room, good service - a perfect hotel when visiting Tampere. Bonus: there is a nice bar at 25.th floor with nice view over Tampere.

The location is nearby the railway station, not in the city center. However, only 10-15 minutes walk to the city center (market square).

We had a room at 24.th floor with a view to the east (west or north are the best). The room was comfortable with all the facilities (e.g. coffee machine). We really suggest this hotel!
Date of stay: June 2021
Room Tip: Rooms on the west or north side have better views to the city of Tampere, preferably from upper...
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Torni Tampere, Guest Services / Front Office at Solo Sokos Hotel Torni Tampere, responded to this review
Responded Sep 28, 2021
Hi and thank you for the lovely review!

So nice to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We also love our well equipped gym, rooms and the beautiful views and also our versatile restaurants.

Hope to see you again soon!

With warm regards,
Heli
Reception
Solo Sokos Hotel Torni Tampere
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    ₱6,560
  • Hotels.com
0.2 km from Solo Sokos Hotel Torni Tampere
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱7,423
  • Hotels.com
0.2 km from Solo Sokos Hotel Torni Tampere
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    ₱3,284
  • Booking.com
0.2 km from Solo Sokos Hotel Torni Tampere
Free Wifi
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    ₱6,298
  • Hotels.com
0.3 km from Solo Sokos Hotel Torni Tampere
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Lapland Hotels Arena reception area
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱9,826
  • Hotels.com
0.3 km from Solo Sokos Hotel Torni Tampere
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
₱4,171
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Solo Sokos Hotel Torni Tampere
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Welcome to Holiday Inn Tampere - Central Station
₱7,419
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    ₱6,831
  • Expedia.com
0.3 km from Solo Sokos Hotel Torni Tampere
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱8,117
  • Hotels.com
0.5 km from Solo Sokos Hotel Torni Tampere
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱8,360
  • Hotels.com
0.7 km from Solo Sokos Hotel Torni Tampere
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱3,204
  • Hotels.com
0.3 km from Solo Sokos Hotel Torni Tampere
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Tampere
Reviews (971)
Filter reviews
971 results
Traveler rating
328
437
149
37
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
328
437
149
37
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky bar top floor nice view the upper floors nice hotel city centre hotel guests train station black sausage finnish hotels design gym bathtub garage personnel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 971 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2021

Propably the most expensive place to stay @ Tampere.

Over one hour queue to the reception when arriving. No possibility for any kind of social distancing. True "Coronalauncher".

3 small elevators for 25 floor hotel. So when trying to come down from middle level floors never space in stopping elevator.

Unfinished walls and ceiling in the room. Water damages on walls.

Less than average breakfast. Very small selection. Industrial looking scramble. Cold stonehard boiled eggs, with grey yolks. Steamed rubbery bacon. Breadrolls to break your teeth.

Room tip: Avoid any room. Low level rooms can be accessed by stairs, when elevators are overused.
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank kumiankka
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Torni Tampere, Asiakaspalvelu at Solo Sokos Hotel Torni Tampere, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2021

Hi and thank you for your review!

I am very sorry to hear you haven't enjoyed your stay here as our guest.

The safety of our guest is the most important thing for us, even more so on this particular time. We encourage our guests to wash and sanitize their hands, wear masks and keep safe distances. As a large hotel we sometimes have a lot people checking in at the same time and on those times our lobby host reminds our guests to keep safe distances. You can also order room service without any additional costs, have a breakfast bag to enjoy in the room and on weekends even book a private sauna with no other guests.

You can find ruff concrete walls in the rooms as well as unique designs in the wallpapers, carpets and textiles. The interior design is a tribute to the industrial history of the city of Tampere. There are no water damages on the rooms. These unfinished walls have an unique design and are meant to look that way.

Hopefully you found something you enjoyed while staying with us. Joyful winter time for you!


Best regards,
Juuli / Reception
Solo Sokos Hotel Torni Tampere

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2020

Rooms have a nice view of the city as the hotel is a tower and rise above anything else in its surroundings. Rooms are nicely done. Breakfast, however, was overcrowded and social distance measures were not in place. The dining area is big enough to accommodate many people but the serving stations are all crammed at the entrance with queues to get food. This is my second visit and it was a similar situation last time too. I will rethink next time if I should stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Oliver C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Torni Tampere, Asiakaspalvelu at Solo Sokos Hotel Torni Tampere, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2020

Hi Oliver C and thank you for your feedback!

We have a separate breakfast hall in use during the most crowded breakfast times.
We do everything in our power to ensure our guest enjoy their breakfast and stay safe at the same time.

I hope to see you again here as our guest.
Joyful autumn season!


BR,

Juuli Jeskanen-Mattila
Service Manager / Front Desk
Solo Sokos Hotel Torni Tampere

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2020

The hotel is centrally located, right next to the main railway station and has a great view. The room was modern and clean and the restaurant had good food and diverse breakfast buffet. All in all a good experience.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EL782
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Torni Tampere, Asiakaspalvelu at Solo Sokos Hotel Torni Tampere, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2020

Hi EL782 and thank you for your excellent review!

Great to hear you enjoyed your stay here with us. Hopefully you found the time to enjoy the stunning views from our roof top bar.
Welcome back soon!

BR,

Juuli Jeskanen-Mattila
Service Manager / Front Desk
Solo Sokos Hotel Torni Tampere

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2020 via mobile

I noticed strong garbage odor when entering room. It turned out cleaning staff didn’t change bio-waste bag from previous guest use, which has strong smell and stains. We through garbage bad by ourselves.
Found hairs on pillow and bathroom counter. Drinks tray area is dusty wherever I touch, so dusty one simply can’t avoid noticing! Wanted to make tea but ended up washing cups and water boiler first.
I hope hotel management can notice my feedback! This is the first time I come across to a higher level hotel with cleaning issues! Disappointed!

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank poutapilvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Torni Tampere, Asiakaspalvelu at Solo Sokos Hotel Torni Tampere, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2020

Hi poutapilvi,

Thank you for review!
My apologies considering the cleaning of the room. Especially at this particular time we need to be extremely careful in our cleaning and your feedback is very important.

Hopefully we will see you again as our guest.
Enjoy these crisp autumn days!


BR,
Juuli Jeskanen-Mattila
Service Manager / Front Desk
Solo Sokos Hotel Torni Tampere

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2020 via mobile

One night stop here. Hotel fully booked and the entry like in most hotels was slow. Personnel was helpful. Rooms nothing special, the views over Tampere is naturally the best part. Lobby bar closing 10:30pm which is nearly outrageous. Breakfast a mess.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank jyrkim2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Torni Tampere, Asiakaspalvelu at Solo Sokos Hotel Torni Tampere, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2020

Hi jyrkim2019

Thank you very much for your visit and your feedback. After Paja Bar closes it is possible to continue the evening at our Moro Sky Bar in the 25th floor. During the summer season we have expanded our breakfast area to our congress center to provide more space and second buffet table for the busy breakfast hours.


Best regards
Katri
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews