We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
poutapilvi
Helsinki, Finland

Cleaning needs obvious improvement!

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Aug 5, 2020via mobile
I noticed strong garbage odor when entering room. It turned out cleaning staff didn’t change bio-waste bag from previous guest use, which has strong smell and stains. We through garbage bad by ourselves.
Found hairs on pillow and bathroom counter. Drinks tray area is dusty wherever I touch, so dusty one simply can’t avoid noticing! Wanted to make tea but ended up washing cups and water boiler first.
I hope hotel management can notice my feedback! This is the first time I come across to a higher level hotel with cleaning issues! Disappointed!
Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Torni Tampere, Asiakaspalvelu at Solo Sokos Hotel Torni Tampere, responded to this review
Responded Sep 15, 2020
Hi poutapilvi,

Thank you for review!
My apologies considering the cleaning of the room. Especially at this particular time we need to be extremely careful in our cleaning and your feedback is very important.

Hopefully we will see you again as our guest.
Enjoy these crisp autumn days!

BR,
Juuli Jeskanen-Mattila
Service Manager / Front Desk
Solo Sokos Hotel Torni Tampere
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
₱3,984
  • Expedia.com
    ₱3,519
  • Lol.travel
    ₱3,281
  • Hotels.com
    ₱3,691
0.2 km from Solo Sokos Hotel Torni Tampere
Free Wifi
₱8,961
  • Expedia.com
    ₱8,952
  • Priceline
    ₱8,153
  • Hotels.com
    ₱8,945
0.3 km from Solo Sokos Hotel Torni Tampere
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
₱5,377
  • Expedia.com
    ₱5,371
  • Vio.com
    ₱4,939
  • Courtyard
    ₱5,372
0.3 km from Solo Sokos Hotel Torni Tampere
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Lapland Hotels Arena reception area
₱8,198
  • Expedia.com
    ₱7,797
  • Lol.travel
    ₱6,292
  • Hotels.com
    ₱7,791
0.3 km from Solo Sokos Hotel Torni Tampere
Free Wifi
Restaurant
₱8,423
  • Booking.com
    ₱8,429
  • Expedia.com
    ₱8,421
  • Hotels.com
    ₱8,414
0.7 km from Solo Sokos Hotel Torni Tampere
Free Wifi
Restaurant
₱8,730
  • Expedia.com
    ₱8,721
  • Vio.com
    ₱7,630
  • Hotels.com
    ₱8,714
1.2 km from Solo Sokos Hotel Torni Tampere
Free Wifi
Restaurant
₱9,878
₱8,556
  • Expedia.com
    ₱8,541
  • Hotels.com
    ₱8,541
  • Priceline
    ₱9,878
0.5 km from Solo Sokos Hotel Torni Tampere
Free Wifi
Pool
₱5,145
  • Vio.com
    ₱5,136
  • eDreams
    ₱5,145
  • Priceline
1.6 km from Solo Sokos Hotel Torni Tampere
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱16,390
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    ₱7,508
  • Agoda.com
    ₱7,319
  • Priceline
    ₱7,509
1.6 km from Solo Sokos Hotel Torni Tampere
Free Wifi
Pool
3-4 hengen leirintämökkejä
Camping cottages for 3-4 persons
₱4,625
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    ₱4,621
  • Vio.com
    ₱4,617
  • eDreams
    ₱4,625
3.4 km from Solo Sokos Hotel Torni Tampere
Free parking
Beachfront
View more hotels in Tampere
Reviews (972)
Filter reviews
972 results
Traveler rating
329
437
149
37
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
329
437
149
37
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky bar top floor nice view the upper floors nice hotel city centre hotel guests train station black sausage finnish hotels design gym bathtub garage personnel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 972 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2020 via mobile

One night stop here. Hotel fully booked and the entry like in most hotels was slow. Personnel was helpful. Rooms nothing special, the views over Tampere is naturally the best part. Lobby bar closing 10:30pm which is nearly outrageous. Breakfast a mess.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank jyrkim2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Torni Tampere, Asiakaspalvelu at Solo Sokos Hotel Torni Tampere, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2020

Hi jyrkim2019

Thank you very much for your visit and your feedback. After Paja Bar closes it is possible to continue the evening at our Moro Sky Bar in the 25th floor. During the summer season we have expanded our breakfast area to our congress center to provide more space and second buffet table for the busy breakfast hours.


Best regards
Katri
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2020 via mobile

Hotel is located near the railway track. Standard room with twin beds was ok for us with two adults, 2-year-old and 6-year-old kids. Ground floor has both hotel own bar and restaurant. So family with small kids does not need to go out looking for dining place. Table reservation for hotel restaurant can be done via room phone. Very family friendly place to stay with modern style of decoration. Recommended.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank leeafooldog
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Torni Tampere, Asiakaspalvelu at Solo Sokos Hotel Torni Tampere, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2020

Hey leeafooldog,

Thank you very much for your visit and your important feedback. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our ala carte restaurant Grill It! offers a wide selection of dishes and also own menu for children, glad to hear you liked it. We hope to see you again soon!

Best regards,
Katri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2020 via mobile

Quite new establishment and it shows. Modern facilities and rooms. Location at Tampere center. Short walk to other side of railroad gives you access to shops and restaurants. What I find especially good here is the breakfast. It is more versatile than most of hotel breakfasts.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Boojumi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TorniTampere1, Asiakassuhdepäällikkö at Solo Sokos Hotel Torni Tampere, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review!
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

I hope to see you here as our guest again!

Best regards
Eveliina
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2020

Rooms are an ok size but not much space for luggage
Parking is overpriced and not much parking directly outside hotel so you may need to park in car park behind the hotel
Staff not so friendly or welcoming upon arrival although breakfast staff friendly
Breakfast has a large area to sit but when we stayed it was busy, breakfast was average
Location is good for a walk to main tourist attractions in the area

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank saw88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TorniTampere1, Asiakassuhdepäällikkö at Solo Sokos Hotel Torni Tampere, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.
I am sorry, that your stay was not fully satisfactory.

I hope you give our hotel another chance!

Best regards
Eveliina
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2020 via mobile

Very well located new hotel next to Tampere railwatstation and close to the city centre. Great views from the upper floors and I also liked the decoration of the room, except the artwork they are selling in the room.

Breakfast was tasty, but got crowded after 9, so good that we went early.

Few drawbacks we had. We stayed in the room 1414, great views towards the city, but the lifts were behind the door, so you hears them going up and down all the time. So if you can, avoid room 14’s if you are a light sleeper. Also when there’s a double bed, double bedding would be a better option than two separate small blankets.

The bathroom smelled like drain. When we took the bath and let the water out, all the water came out from the drain to the floor and we had to block it with towels to get to the room. That was on the morning when we were leaving, so we didn’t immidiately complain about it, but Wetold this to front desk on check out. It was compensated and we were very happy how the staff handled the issue.

Overall we liked the hotel, but with these few drawbacks I cannot give 5 stars although the hotel has everything to be a five star hotel.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Cadhlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
TorniTampere1, Asiakassuhdepäällikkö at Solo Sokos Hotel Torni Tampere, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review!
I am glad you liked the room and service in our hotel!
However, I am sorry that your stay was not fully successful. it is best to contact the reception, as you did, so that we can fix problems.

Hopefully you would visit our hotel again!

Best regards
Eveliina
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews