We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Jyrki Makkonen
Helsinki, Finland

Great Experience!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jan 9, 2024via mobile
I was staying in Hotel one night because we were watching Hockey Game in Nokia Arena with my friends. We arrived to Hotel on afternoon and There was Some queue but we still managed to get room quite fast. Hotel is new and rooms are high quality and room was clean as well.
After the game started we were able to transfer to Nokia Arena and back directly from Hotel. After Game we went to chill Hotel rooftop Sauna.
Next day we were most delighted that Hotel has Breakfast open until 1pm! We were singing Karaoke quite Late previous evening and because it was better wait for a while before driving the car, the breakfast was perfect opportunity to get Some food and spend time after checking out from Hotel.
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lapland Hotels Arena, Guest Services / Front Office at Lapland Hotels Arena, responded to this review
Responded Jan 10, 2024
Hello,

Thank you for your review. Nice to hear that evrything went well during your stay with us and you were also able to enjoy the hockey game!

Wishing you welcome back and all the best for this new year!

Kind Regards,
Heidi/ Reception
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
₱7,962
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Lapland Hotels Arena
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
₱8,048
₱7,332
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.5 km from Lapland Hotels Arena
Free Wifi
Restaurant
₱7,962
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
0.3 km from Lapland Hotels Arena
Free Wifi
Restaurant
₱8,134
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱8,134
0.5 km from Lapland Hotels Arena
Free Wifi
Pool
₱8,352
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.9 km from Lapland Hotels Arena
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Welcome to Holiday Inn Tampere - Central Station
₱7,410
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    ₱6,833
  • Hotels.com
0.7 km from Lapland Hotels Arena
Free Wifi
Restaurant
₱6,725
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.0 km from Lapland Hotels Arena
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    ₱3,285
  • Algotels
0.3 km from Lapland Hotels Arena
Free Wifi
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    ₱6,300
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Lapland Hotels Arena
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱4,162
  • Hotels.com
0.4 km from Lapland Hotels Arena
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Tampere
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveler rating
26
5
4
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
26
5
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews deluxe spa room checking in excellent breakfast tampere city mystique nokia soap bathtub minibar tv pillows sauna reception floor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 37 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2024

This was amazing. How convenient and lovely hotel we have here! Not a great lover of Lapland, but we chose this hotel because it was probably the only hotel in Tampere in Christmas which had three decent beds in a triple room and a Christmas dinner. So also our teen got a normal bed, not a spare one which is very unusual these days.

I want also let you know how pleasant it was not to meet Santa! We simply wanted to escape the Christmas (but not the Christmas food because we like it) and the last thing I would have wanted to see was the Santa 😅

We had the dinner and the service was friendly and fast. All the food was fresh and tasted delicious. Also the breakfast was sooo good with all the options and rare products and tastes. Thank you for our nice visit, we certainly will come back.

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sarasstr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lapland Hotels Arena, Guest Services / Front Office at Lapland Hotels Arena, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2024

Hello Sarasstr,

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are delighted to hear that you were able to enjoy the Christmas as you wished for and everythig went well during your stay with us.

Warm welcome back! Wishing you all the best for this new year.

Kind Regards,
Heidi/ Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2023 via mobile

We attended an event at the Nokia Arena and spent the night here. It’s extremely convenient as the hotel is literally on top of the arena. You can move between the hotel and the arena without needing to go outside.
Kudos also for dog friendliness, we had two furry friends with us and everything went smoothly.
The rooms were not spacious but why would you need a lot of space if you just sleep there 😂
The hotel was fully booked so there was some crowd in the chec-in and sometimes you needed to wait or que for the (intelligent) elevators. That’s understandable though when many people are moving the same time.
Breakfast was really great, even a vegetarian and vegan had plenty to choose from.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Sanski66
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Arena Vastaanotto, Other at Lapland Hotels Arena, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2023

Dear Sanski66,
Thank You for your stay and wonderful review.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay as well as event at the Nokia Arena.
Warmly welcome again!
Best regards,
Ville / Reception
Lapland Hotels Arena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2023

Veeeeery long waiting time in the line. Twice. Why do you have to wait in the line in 2023, if you have given all necessary information when making reservation online? In Arena Lapland Hotels, there was about 50 meters long line to the reception!!!??? Come on, this is NOT acceptable. Improvement needed. Never again to this hotel, that is for sure!!!

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Marko K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Lapland Hotels Arena, Guest Services / Front Office at Lapland Hotels Arena, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2023

Hello!
Thank you for your feedback regarding your latest visit!
We do our best to avoid any unneccessary waiting at the reception. However, during the most popular check-in and check-out times a queue may sometimes form in the reception area. I am sorry for any inconvenience and hope that despite this we will meet again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2023 via mobile

Good location, right in the centre of the city. The room was large, with a sauna and a separate bath tub. Also, there are bath tubs, and there are bath tubs. They had proper, good looking, high end bath tubs!

The bed was superior, as were the pillows too. Not the basic hotel sleep you get at Sokos and Scandic. The room wa salso beautifully and modernly designed from the floor to the roof. Just beatiful.

The only negative thing about the room were the slippers. We really disliked those as they were basically unwearable as they felt like carton. Worst slippers I have ever come across.

Breakfast was unique. They had tons of exotic foods that I have never seen at hotel brekafast before. What I was missing was some flavoured youghurt and a toaster and toast. But, cant really complain as there was so much more than at a standard hotel breakfast in Finland.

The hotel does not have parking, but there are 2 public parking options super close, just across the road. It cost 23€/night.

The staff was always super friendly!

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank PatrikL245
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Arena Vastaanotto, Other at Lapland Hotels Arena, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2023

Dear Patrik,

Thank you for your visit at Lapland Hotels Arena and for the valuable feedback you have written.
It is our great pleasure that your visit has been successful and that you have particularly enjoeyd our Lappish interior and athmosphere. It's wonderful that you've had a good night's sleep with us, it's very important to us!


The breakfast of Northern Flavours is one of the cornerstones of our hotel and it's great to hear that you've found the right delicacies for you at breakfast and got a good start to the day! We take into account your feedback on the development of the breakfast.

We're glad to hear that you've been impressed by our service and we've managed to make your stay a memorable experience. I wish you a nice autumn and hope to see you again!

Kind regards,

Katariina
/Reception,
Lapland Hotels Arena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2023

The rooms very good, but don't have much storage space.
The breakfast is excellent, with lots of options and many traditional products.
Loved the sauna at the last floor, which has access to outside for cooling down.
The location is fine (close to the train station and the city center).

Room tip: New hotel with a traditional Lapland style. Excellent breakfast and sauna at the last floor (with access to outside to cool down).
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ruid530
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Arena Vastaanotto, Other at Lapland Hotels Arena, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2023

Dear Ruid530,

Thank you for your visit at Lapland Hotels Arena and for the valuable feedback! We are so pleased to hear that our rooms interior and our breakfast of Northern Flavours has been in your favor. Wonderful to hear that you had time to experience our sauna facilities and enjoeyd our rooftop floor also. Wishing you a lovely autumn and warmly welcome again!

Kind regards,
Katariina
/Reception,
Lapland Hotels Arena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews