We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$152
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.comUS$152
Orbitz.com
PricelineUS$152
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (493)
Filter reviews
493 results
Traveler rating
181
223
73
9
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
181
223
73
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast is served tower suite railway station scandinavian design parking garage bed was comfortable excellent location rocking sauna city personnel talo conference
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 493 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2020

Overall, our stay was good. The room was cozy and the bed was comfortable. However, the walls were too thin and we could here our neighbours’ conversation clealry. Breakfast was across the road in Torni, which was not optimal, but the selection was good.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Harry833
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sokoshotelvilla, reception at Original Sokos Hotel Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2020

Dear Harry833

Thank you for the review!
We are glad you stayed in our Hotel and Welcome you back again in the future.

Kind regards,
Hertta/ reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 December 2019

Make sure you don't get one of the attic rooms. They're uncomfortable, as the ceiling is really low in major part of the room, so you have to be careful at all times to not hit your head on the ceiling! Absurd. I'm not very tall, and yet it was a problem and very uncomfortable. The regular rooms are fine.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pazoquinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sokoshotelvilla, reception at Original Sokos Hotel Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2020

Thank you pazoquinha for your feedback

I'm sorry the room didn't completely satisfy you. We have many different types of room but I understand that not everyone likes the similar things.
Only in our top floor rooms have the low ceiling. Next time don't hesitate to ask for the regular room.

Welcome to stay with us again in the future!

Kind regards,
Hertta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 November 2019

The hotel was very peaceful and relaxing, I enjoyed the clean and crisp style of the room. The modern rocking chair was a nice touch. Staff were very friendly and welcoming. The breakfast next door to the hotel had a very large number of alternatives to choose from.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stellath0mps0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sokoshotelvilla, reception at Original Sokos Hotel Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2019

Thank you stellath0mps0n for your lovely review. It is great to hear that you had a nice stay here at Sokos Hotel Villa.
Hopefully we see you as our guest again sometime!

Kind regards,
Hertta / reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 November 2019

Excellent location between the railway station and the Tampere-talo conference centre. Clean. Friendly staff.
Sounds from the hallway can be heard in the rooms. The rooms are of minimalistic scandinavian design.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank PetriT129
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sokoshotelvilla, reception at Original Sokos Hotel Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2019

Thank you for this review and for visiting our Sokos Hotel Villa.
I'm sorry if there was noise coming from the hallway to your room. Usually or hotel is very quiet even if the hotel is full but of course this depends where your room was located for example.
Hopefully you had a nice visit in Tampere and we see you as our guest in the near future!

King regards,
Hertta / reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 November 2019

The rooms very very clean and had a warm welcome feeling (woolen blanket, rocking chair, lamb etc.). The personnel at the reception were most friendly and helpful. It was also great that you were able to go to Torni hotel (opposite of this hotel) for breakfast or dinner, if you wanted. Great location.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Lekkeri70
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sokoshotelvilla, reception at Original Sokos Hotel Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2019

Dear Lekcr,
Thank you for visiting us and for taking the time to write this review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Hopefully we'll see you soon again as our guest!

Best wishes,
Hertta / reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews