We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$125
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/21/22
Expedia.com
$125
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/20/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
$122
View deal
Hotels.com
eDreams
Priceline$125
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (911)
Filter reviews
911 results
Traveler rating
282
463
130
28
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
282
463
130
28
8
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 911 reviews
Reviewed March 2, 2020

I spent one night at the 17th floor, with an amazing sunset view. the one and only bad thing, is that there are important roadworks on the closer street and in the early morning time, as wake up call I had the engine of a truck.
The breakfast was average good.
The service ok. Good the cleaningless of the room.

Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vrrsfn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sokos Hotel Tampere, Muu at Original Sokos Hotel Ilves, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2020

Hi Vrrsfn!

Thank you for your review!

Sorry to hear you woke up to noise from outside. We hope that they'll finish the road work as soon as possible!
Good to hear that otherwise your trip was good and you enjoyed your stay.

Best regards,
Tuuli/reception
Original Sokos Hotel Ilves

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2020

Hotel is great condition. Elevators are quick and new. Room was new and clean and there comes warm water direct in shower. View was absolutely stunning. When we came to hotel, officer on reception was smiling and everything went quikly. Room was ready.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lainepe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ilves_Tampere, reception at Original Sokos Hotel Ilves, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2020

Hello lainepe!

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate the feedback!

I'm so happy to hear that you found our service good and you liked the room and the view.
We are looking forward to see you soon again, you are welcome!

Best regards,
Emma/reception
Original Sokos Hotel Ilves

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2020

Near downtown, the mall of Koskikeskus and Tripla are nearby. Evening party and restaurant are just a corner and staff are kindly and professional. It´s difficult to make decsicon what kind of enjoyment you want to enjoy.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ossistenholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ilves_Tampere, reception at Original Sokos Hotel Ilves, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2020

Hello ossistenholm!

Thank you for your stay and the feedback you wrote!

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our service and location.
We look forward to see you again, welcome!

Best regards,
Emma/reception
Original Sokos Hotel Ilves

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2020

tampere is anice town craetive with culture. colorful and a good place to work. Illves for trips is good all is in the near based in the middle of the town. food is well served. all staff is friendly and locking afther you.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank xmajoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ilves_Tampere, reception at Original Sokos Hotel Ilves, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2020

Dear xmajoli,

thank you for your stay here in Ilves!

We appreciate your feedback. It's really nice to hear that you liked your hotel and service. You are very welcome again!

Best regards,
Emma/reception
Original Sokos Hotel Ilves

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

Nice location. Very close to good restaurants and shopping. improvements can be done especially to the bathroom facilities. Breakfast is good but with the irritating small glasses for juice. Would be a good move to have some taxis outside in the morning when everyone goes to work instead of asking to call a cab every morning.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank haraldsen2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ilves_Tampere, Service Manager at Original Sokos Hotel Ilves, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2020

Hi haraldsen2020!

Thank you for your review. In the future we are having some room renovations so there will be an update for the bathrooms. Sorry to hear that there were some difficulties to get a cab otherwise than to ask from the reception.

Hope to see you again!

Best Regards, Tuuli/Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews