We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$148
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/05/21
Expedia.com
US$165
View deal
US$167
US$143
View deal
SAVE US$24
Hotels.comUS$165
PricelineUS$165
ZenHotels.comUS$167
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (698)
Filter reviews
698 results
Traveler rating
522
137
28
7
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
522
137
28
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews polar bear loft room amazing hotel luxury hotel would highly recommend this hotel safari companies stayed one night breakfast buffet is nice sauna porridge bus stop santa's village smoothies lapland decoration winter snow
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
205 - 210 of 698 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2017 via mobile

Easy to get to and central. Free parking!
We had a sauna in our room, worth the upgrade cost. Walk to museum and easy drive to Santa Village. Great breakfast and restaurant good for dinner as well, lots more restaurants and pubs close by.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank purfkt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

This is a long overdue review. We had an amazing time at Arctic Light hotel. The room is tastefully and luxuriously furnished. We got a room on the ground floor with a separate entrance. The bed was very comfortable and cosy. I enjoyed the cream cheese salmon spread at breakfast. The bus that goes to Lapland and other places of interests was a short walk nearby and it from our room we could easily access the bus stop. Overall, my stay at Arctic Light hotel was definitely one of the best hotel stays I've ever had.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Azean_Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 May 2017

We stayed at Arctic Light hotel on 13 Nov 2016 (Sunday). Arctic Light hotel is located in the heart of Rovaniemi town. The hotel outlook is pretty much a normal looking hotel. But... wait till you step in! Gorgeous looking boutique hotel! We were fascinated and glad that we have booked the stay with them.

The hotel staffs were welcoming and polite, the check-in was swift. We have booked Magic room @ EUR179 or SGD283.67 (with breakfast). Breakfast spread was pretty decent. Needless to say, the room is awesome. Luxurious and comfortable, pretty designs & exquisite details/items. Room was very clean. Toilet space was alittle small tho. Very impressive and we love this hotel ! :) Will definitely recommend the hotel to anyone who's visiting.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jasmine6868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 May 2017

This is a cool hotel. From the outside very inconspicuous just part of the town scene in Rovaniemi, but when you get inside you are greeted by pleasant very helpful and professional staff and very comfortable hotel surrounds and above all delightfully pleasant and spacious rooms reflecting not only the spirit and nature of the region but also the craft of Finnish design. Breakfasts are superb and dinners are a gastronomic experience of the region, confirmed by the local patronage of families as well as by the hotel guests. We found it convenient to access and egress by hire car and the airport bus service. The only problem we had, we were not there long enough.

Room tip: Higher floors offer some views across the town
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 May 2017

Love this hotel. It’s the details such as iitala table wear and nice quality Finnish products together with friendly staff that makes this hotel so excellent.
Very cosy to sit with family and friends in the bar of an evening. Quality of drinks served excellent and the ambience perfect. Have stayed at a number of other hotels previously but since Arctic Light opened we only stay in this hotel when visiting Rovaniemi. Best Hotel in Rovaniemi without a doubt. It is a city location so don’t expect to see masses of forest etc outside your bedroom window but perfect for a city trip. There is a bus stop right outside the hotel to take you to “Santa” and other places if you want to explore more than the city.
Our flight home was a very early start and this meant missing breakfast (breakfast here is lovely) but the staff organised a “packed breakfast” for us so we could bring this with us on our travels. No trouble at all, just pleased to help in anyway they could. A* all the way! :)

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anon_ArcticFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews