We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveler rating
28
32
15
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
32
15
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking distance nice stay nice breakfast hotel is located the river great location renovation noise rooms sleep sauna floor
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2018

The location is very good in the center of Rovaniemi city so you can easily walk around nice places. I was a bit disappointed how small the rooms are and some of the rooms have windows to an atrium so you can just see windows of the other rooms.

I was mostly dissapointed to the lack of local food and beer. In the restaurant downstair they have very limited (and overpriced) menu and not any local brewery presented. Even tho in Rovaniemi there are few excellent breweries.

What is the reason for not having a local beer as an option in your restaurant?

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ToniFinland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scandic_Rovaniemi, Front Office Manager at Scandic Rovaniemi City, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hey ToniFinland and thank you for your feedback.

I agree we don't have local ( Rovaniemi) beer in our restaurant or bar. We have chain contract suppliers at the moment, but hopefully in the future we are able to use local products as well.

Thank you for visiting Scandic Rovaniemi City and welcome again.

Regards,

Tuomo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 October 2018

We spent our first nights in Finland here very central to the city easy to find very clean and comfortable breakfast was good as well with a good varitey of food . Shopping mall across the road and mcdonalds if you choose, staff are very helpful.we stayed here in september.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 October 2018

this hotel booked for a business conference in Rovaniemi. Booking and check in all very straightforward. All staff cheerful and friendly. Room fine and comfortable. Generous breakfast, and nice hotel restaurant though with limited choice. As a tiny nit-pick, perhaps the room towels are a bit thin/old, but that really is looking for something to say!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank polarbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scandic_Rovaniemi, Front Office Manager at Scandic Rovaniemi City, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2018

Hey polarbug,

Thank you for your great review and staying in our hotel during business conference.

It is always nice to hear excellent feedback regarding our hotel and service.

Thank you for visiting Scandic Rovaniemi City and welcome again.

With best regards,

Tuomo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

Stayed three nights in relation to a biodiversity Congress. Centrally located downtown, standard rooms, unfortunately I got a window towards the inner atrium - so ask for a room with a view. Standard good breakfast, not that plentiful - but avoid peak hour if you are four or more and want to sit together. Conclusion: a standard good hotel.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Gourmettrollet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scandic_Rovaniemi, Front Office Manager at Scandic Rovaniemi City, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2018

Hello Gourmettrollet,

Thank you for staying in our hotel during Arctic Biodiversity Congress and thank you for sharing your thoughts.

Thank you for visiting Scandic Rovaniemi City and welcome again.

With best regards,

Tuomo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

The stay was a positive experience. I didn't expect much, but it ended up as a very good stay. The service was way more than expected, the employees did actually try to go the extra mile. If I end up in Rovaniemi again this place would be my choice.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank SeGRu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scandic_Rovaniemi, Front Office Manager at Scandic Rovaniemi City, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2018

Hey SeGRu,

Thank you for your great feedback.

It was nice to read when you mentioned about extra mile. That is one of our focus areas during the year.

Thank you for your stay in Scandic Rovaniemi City and welcome again.

With best regards,

Tuomo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews