We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elves everywhere! ”

SantaPark - the Home Cavern of Santa Claus
Book In Advance
More Info
US$39.42*
and up
SantaPark Admission Ticket
Ranked #8 of 73 things to do in Rovaniemi
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Come and enjoy the Christmas of Your dreams in Santa Park! Santa Park is an exciting fantasy world built inside a series of underground caves, and it is filled with the warm atmosphere of Christmas. The Elves are doing their chores and the aroma of gingerbread cookies fills the air. SantaPark offers a wide variety of sights and activities for the whole family! Please have a look at our website for our opening times before your arrival.
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

Great fun at Santa Park. The kids got to graduate from elves school and we watched the elves show. Ice everywhere! The only downside was the queues for the drinks were huge and quite a bit of a wait. Magical for the kids though

Thank welshprotraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantaPark, Elf at SantaPark - the Home Cavern of Santa Claus, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Dear welshprotraveller,

Thank you for your lovely feedback! It warms our hearts to hear that you enjoyed your time with us.

Indeed, at times our cavern can get quite busy with so many friends of Christmas around, but hopefully our cheerful Elves and the jolly atmosphere kept you in good Christmas spirits throughout the day :)

Sincerely,
Peppermint the Elf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (766)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"train ride"
in 53 reviews
"elf school"
in 160 reviews
"ice sculptures"
in 47 reviews
"santa park"
in 112 reviews
"ice room"
in 19 reviews
"day trip"
in 54 reviews
"ginger bread"
in 14 reviews
"cookies"
in 31 reviews
"angry birds play area"
in 10 reviews
"time slot"
in 10 reviews
"post office"
in 41 reviews
"ice palace"
in 9 reviews
"carol singing"
in 6 reviews
"outdoor activities"
in 17 reviews
"chicken nuggets"
in 11 reviews
"underground cavern"
in 4 reviews
"serving hot"
in 4 reviews
Filter

10 - 14 of 766 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

Made a special trip to see the park only to find that it is closed until June 25th. I was not the only one that didn't know the park was closed.
When I was returning to the car I met 3 other couples walking to the door. They were upset also.

Thank wolf3728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantaPark, Elf at SantaPark - the Home Cavern of Santa Claus, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Dear wolf3728,

We're sorry to hear you drove all that way only to find our cavern closed. Unfortunately SantaPark is not open all-year-round, so it's always best to check our opening times in advance on our website at www.santapark.com. We hope you found alternative places to visit and had a nice day here on the Arctic Circle regardless.

Sincerely,
Peppermint the Elf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 April 2018 via mobile

We visited Santa Park as part of the TUI holiday package, it only allowed us around a 2-3 hour stay there, which really wasn’t enough time to enjoy everything it has to offer.
It’s all under ground, which is a little difficult to contemplate if you have t been ! There are lots of activities to do ginger bread making, shows, ice bar, Elf school but it was very busy when we went at Christmas time.
Would love to go back and spend more time here.

Thank MelCamH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantaPark, Elf at SantaPark - the Home Cavern of Santa Claus, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Dear MelCamH,

We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your time here at the Home Cavern of Santa Claus, which is indeed located 50 meters underground. Hopefully you had time to visit all of our jolly attractions despite the limited time. You are always welcome to visit us again!

With Christmas wishes,
Peppermint the Elf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 March 2018

Meant primarily for children, this is another overpriced experience. They should have included many more interesting activities for the bomb that they charge.

1  Thank TheGreatestNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantaPark, Elf at SantaPark - the Home Cavern of Santa Claus, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Dear TheGreatestNomad,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We welcome friends of Christmas of all ages and do our best to create memorable experiences for all our guests. We hope that you made the most of your day by visiting our various attractions and participating in the activities that we do offer, such as attending the Elf School, visiting the Ice Gallery, taking a ride on the Magic Train, making crafts at the Elf Workshop, and meeting Santa Claus in his office.

Sincerely,
Peppermint the Elf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2018

This activity is every child’s dream come true!! Every child who believes in Santa MUST do this activity before they grow up and the magic fades away. I would highly recommend obtaining a VIP pass, again our Tour guide sorted this out for us and our children were escorted by an Elf who showed them how Santa’s factory worked, how the letters are received, how the gifts are prepared and delivered, and they got 20 minutes with Santa all on their own! Chatting about life and clarifying all their curiosities.
You can explore Elf school and other elf activities after this, so I’d recommend blocking the day off. There’s nothing like being within your own fairytale and this activity provides that opportunity. Don’t miss it! thereafter you get a chance to go toe Santa’s post office and send a letter to anyone in the world! From Santa’s homeland nonetheless!
Experience 5/5

1  Thank Nabata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantaPark, Elf at SantaPark - the Home Cavern of Santa Claus, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Dear Nabata,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review! Our VEP (Very Elfish Person) package is indeed a great option for families - in addition to the entrance ticket, it also includes a printed photo with Santa Claus, diplomas for attending our Elf School and undercrossing the Arctic Circle, gingerbread cookies to decorate with Mrs. Gingerbread, the "Ice Princess Kiss" drink served in handmade ice glasses, and gifts for the children from Santa Claus. We're so happy to hear you had a magical time visiting us here at the Home Cavern of Santa Claus!

Sincerely,
Peppermint the Elf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SantaPark - the Home Cavern of Santa Claus also viewed

 
Rovaniemi, Lapland
Rovaniemi, Lapland
 

Been to SantaPark - the Home Cavern of Santa Claus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing