We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CLOSED UNTIL JUNE 25th”
Review of SantaPark

SantaPark
Book In Advance
More Info
US$20.73*
and up
SantaPark Admission Ticket
Ranked #8 of 73 things to do in Rovaniemi
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Come and enjoy the Christmas of Your dreams in Santa Park!Santa Park is an exciting fantasy world built inside a series of underground caves, and is filled with the warm atmosphere of Christmas. The elves are doing their chores and the aroma of the gingerbread cookies fills the air. Santa Park offers a wide variety of sights and activities for the whole family!Please have a look at our website for our opening times before arriving!
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

Made a special trip to see the park only to find that it is closed until June 25th. I was not the only one that didn't know the park was closed.
When I was returning to the car I met 3 other couples walking to the door. They were upset also.

Thank wolf3728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantaPark, Elf at SantaPark, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear wolf3728,

We're sorry to hear you drove all that way only to find our cavern closed. Unfortunately SantaPark is not open all-year-round, so it's always best to check our opening times in advance on our website at www.santapark.com. We hope you found alternative places to visit and had a nice day here on the Arctic Circle regardless.

Sincerely,
Peppermint the Elf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (768)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"train ride"
in 52 reviews
"elf school"
in 162 reviews
"ice sculptures"
in 47 reviews
"santa park"
in 114 reviews
"ice room"
in 20 reviews
"day trip"
in 55 reviews
"cookies"
in 31 reviews
"angry birds play area"
in 10 reviews
"ginger bread"
in 15 reviews
"meatballs"
in 18 reviews
"time slot"
in 10 reviews
"post office"
in 41 reviews
"ice palace"
in 9 reviews
"carol singing"
in 6 reviews
"outdoor activities"
in 17 reviews
"underground cavern"
in 4 reviews
"serving hot"
in 4 reviews
Filter

6 - 10 of 768 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2018 via mobile

We visited Santa Park as part of the TUI holiday package, it only allowed us around a 2-3 hour stay there, which really wasn’t enough time to enjoy everything it has to offer.
It’s all under ground, which is a little difficult to contemplate if you have t been ! There are lots of activities to do ginger bread making, shows, ice bar, Elf school but it was very busy when we went at Christmas time.
Would love to go back and spend more time here.

Thank MelCamH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantaPark, Elf at SantaPark, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear MelCamH,

We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your time here at the Home Cavern of Santa Claus, which is indeed located 50 meters underground. Hopefully you had time to visit all of our jolly attractions despite the limited time. You are always welcome to visit us again!

With Christmas wishes,
Peppermint the Elf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 April 2018

Our group of four (2 x Aussies and 2 x Fins) enjoyed a reasonably short visit. The souvenir/gift shops all seem to have the same items. Most were reasonably expensive. Limited choices of food. The group visited Santa and got the souvenir pics. We think the huskies at one end of the village are one of the attractions. If they are, then it is worth the visit. We thoroughly enjoyed our sled ride pulled by a team of lovely, friendly huskies.

1  Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantaPark, Elf at SantaPark, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Bob W,

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time here on the Arctic Circle. However, it sounds like you may have visited Santa Claus Village instead of SantaPark, the Home Cavern of Santa Claus. SantaPark is an indoor Christmas theme park located 50 meters underground, 2km away from Santa Claus Village. Here with us you can take part in various fun activities such as attending our legendary Elf School, taking a ride on the Magic Train, making crafts with the Elves, admiring sculptures in the Ice Gallery, and - of course - meeting Santa Claus himself in his office. But we do agree that our husky friends are absolutely adorable, and it's nice to hear you had a great experience with them!

Sincerely,
Peppermint the Elf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 March 2018

Nothing special to do there but shopping - for very high prices! Lots of stores. Even cafes and restaurants are VERY expensive!

1  Thank Azy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantaPark, Elf at SantaPark, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear azy100,

It sounds like you may have visited Santa Claus Village instead of SantaPark, the Home Cavern of Santa Claus. SantaPark is an indoor Christmas theme park located 50 meters underground, only 2km away from Santa Claus Village. Here with us you can take part in various fun activities such as attending our legendary Elf School, taking a ride on the Magic Train, making crafts with the Elves, feeling the cool breath of winter in the Ice Gallery, and - of course - meeting Santa Claus himself in his office.

Sincerely,
Peppermint the Elf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2018

Meant primarily for children, this is another overpriced experience. They should have included many more interesting activities for the bomb that they charge.

1  Thank TheGreatestNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantaPark, Elf at SantaPark, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear TheGreatestNomad,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We welcome friends of Christmas of all ages and do our best to create memorable experiences for all our guests. We hope that you made the most of your day by visiting our various attractions and participating in the activities that we do offer, such as attending the Elf School, visiting the Ice Gallery, taking a ride on the Magic Train, making crafts at the Elf Workshop, and meeting Santa Claus in his office.

Sincerely,
Peppermint the Elf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SantaPark also viewed

 
Rovaniemi, Lapland
Rovaniemi, Lapland
 

Been to SantaPark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing