We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveler rating
14
4
0
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
4
0
3
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2015 via mobile

We were in the area to visit friends and stayed at Hem. Lovely sweet little cottages with all the charm of a Swedish farm house. The house was equipped with breakfast and everything we needed (hair dryer, toaster etc). The location is on the outskirts of the city with some office buildings around, but the farm grounds are lovely and we were in walking distance to a nice playground for the kids. I would definitely recommend and we'll certainly be back.

Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
1  Thank alwaysupforatrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 August 2015

We were meant to have an apartment for the three of us, but were informed a week before arrival that this could not happen due to a booking fault. However, cannot fault the alternative that came out less and was split over two apartments. We only had one day, and used this to visit a local moose park. However, there are other attractions in the area and there are plenty of nearby supermarkets if needed. If you are in the area, well worth staying here.

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gulliver1703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 September 2014

We spent a marvelous week here, the rooms are beautifully decorated.. The views are spectacular.. Every morning I was split between having breakfast on the terrace or stay next to the window.. Cleanliness is well, kitchen is very well equipped .. You wouldn't miss anything.. Tina, the owner, is very friendly and nice.. A great place all in all

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Batoul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Had originally booked five nights and stayed one, says it all; even then had to negotiate at length with the owner to have a partial refund after paying in full when arriving(be wary of this).
Accommodation (Svitan) lacked privacy with adjoining cottage also extending to the floor above. Location more akin to an out-of-town industrial park with main road access....and having stayed in authentic, private cottages across Sweden I'm afraid Hem Till Garden fell short of expectations.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank spruce6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HemtillGarden, Owner at Hem till Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

We are sorry you did not like our accommodation and where it is located. We believe we have a good description on our webpage where it is located and how far it is from Stockholm also how our different accommodations are situated on this old farmstead. However we will look it over and try to make it better. We follow the cancellation policies that are reccommended by the Swedish Hotel Association -HRS.

With kind regards
Catharina Hollaus Barklund
Hem till Gården
www.hemtillgarden.se

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We had the most magical few days at Hem till gården when we got married there last week. When all our guests from abroad were booked in there was no room for us, but every one of our guests without fail had only good things to say about the place. They had their own space in the apartments but could visit and spend time together if they wanted to. It is a short walk to the supermarket and to the bus stop into town (none of our guests rented cars), and it is so worth it for the location. We rented the stables for the weekend and the whole group ate there the evening before the wedding and we had the party there on the night. It worked well and the staff were really helpful and accommodating when we were setting the place up.
Of course our experiences of places are always linked to the people that were there, the weather and so many other things, but my husband and I were thrilled with the place.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank Claire R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews