We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveler rating
37
25
7
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
25
7
4
3
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2018

The breakfast was a disaster. Also, I got the impression that there was a restaurant available at the hotel - which would have been convenient as I arrived rather late. But no, just a few snacks that could be bought from the reception. So I walked the short distance to the Town center but to no avail. The whole town was like a desert. No people, no traffic, no nothing! All restaurants closed at 9 PM which was very inconvenient for me since I had skipped the lunch and was really hungry. Whatever happened to good old Västerås? I used to be there quite a lot som 20 years ago but now it was totally deserted. So, unless you really have, don´t ever go to Västerås! My evening was saved by a wellknown fast food chain - where I was the only guest. God save McDonalds!

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank Peter E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 March 2018

This is a great new hotel perfect for short stays. If you don't need any extras this place is for you. My family of 4 fit well in a double room and it was perfect for our 1-night stay. I should also mention the hotel has albeit a small 24-hour gym (the treadmill and freeweights were enough for me) and even laundry facilities located behind the lounge area downstairs in the lobby. The breakfast was so-so but enough for what we needed. It wasn't the biggest selection but it was more than adequate. They also offered a few glutenfree/milkfree choices as well.

The only issue I could mention is parking. The small parking lot closest to the hotel is ok fee-wise in the afternoon to evening, but if you're so unlucky if you have to park in the lot just behind it you'll be paying FULLDAY prices by the hour.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank corrosiveheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredrik E, Hotelldirektör at Comfort Hotel Vasteras, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for your feedback!
I'm happy to hear about your stay!

We will have a garage with parking spaces available for our guests starting from June or July.
Hope to see you soon again!
/Fredrik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredrik E, Hotelldirektör at Comfort Hotel Vasteras, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredrik E, Hotelldirektör at Comfort Hotel Vasteras, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews