We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mulberry’s cafe/restaurant my thoughts are…Best to avoid this place!”
Review of Mulberry's

Mulberry's
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went to the Mulberry's cafe in Quesada .. I didn’t order anything because from the bar you can see the kitchen and the behind the bar area.. it looked filthy disgustingly dirty. Health and safe should close this place. It looks ok until you approach the bar and look over to the kitchen are. There was very dirty mats on the bar counter… I couldn’t get out of there quick enough

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank A1909JSmargaretb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (209)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 209 reviews

Reviewed 7 February 2021

During a time when restrictions are in place and not able to book a table for a meal due to closures we decided to have a meal in our house. We made arrangements to collect after choosing from the superb menu. We were not disappointed. The meal which was Starter, main and dessert was very tasty. Laying the table for two and dressing as if we were going out made it a successful evening for my wife Linda's birthday. Thank you Mulberrys and we will definitely be back soon, hopefully next time in the restaurant.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 April 2020

On Saturday 18th of April 2020 we ordeded an Indian takeaway delivery. We have lived in Spain for 8 years and eat out very frequently, we have never complained about a meal and so this is a first. Our starters were okay but three of the main courses out of four were inedible and had to throw them away! We, as a Family, love salt on our meals but to say that they were saturated with salt would be an understatement. Our daughter had ordeded a chicken korma which tasted fine but the three remaining meals were terrible.

We messaged the Manager who said is there anything he could do but by this time it was very late and we had already waited nearly one hour for the delivery over there stated time. The Manager offered to give us 20€ back within the week, it has now been eleven days and have had no money refunded!

A very poor meal and the first that we have ever had to discard (total cost 64€).

Date of visit: April 2020
Thank M4nchesterutd04
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 April 2020 via mobile

Had a take away delivered tonight, first time used mulberrys, on the recommendation of our friends. Our food was absolutely delicious, so tasty and filling, my husband had the chicken tikka cheese, he said the chicken was the best he'd ever had. I had a vegetarian choice which was really tasty, fresh vegetables used not frozen, again delicious. Thank you mulberrys!!

Date of visit: April 2020
Thank JustannB17
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 April 2020 via mobile

Just had a takeaway from here and the food was fantastic, i can not recommend them enough,everything was perfect ...my taste buds can't thank you enough..

Date of visit: April 2020
Thank davidjh289
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mulberry's also viewed

San Miguel de Salinas, Costa Blanca
Ciudad Quesada, Province of Alicante
 
Ciudad Quesada, Province of Alicante
Ciudad Quesada, Province of Alicante
 

Been to Mulberry's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.