We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Orbitz.com
Agoda.com
US$254
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/21
Hotels.com
US$379
View deal
Trip.comUS$290
Destinia.com
StayForLong
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (804)
Filter reviews
804 results
Traveler rating
550
148
52
19
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
550
148
52
19
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private pool beach club baan tawan jane villa samui resort koh
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 804 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2019 via mobile

Excellent customer service, everyone is so friendly and warm! Food is top quality. Every Saturday 1-4PM there is a BBQ beach party, great entertainment and very kids friendly, with lots of activities such as henna tattoo, hair braiding and snorkelling. Which is all free! There is also a beach just in front of the restaurant and a lovely swimming pool! If you ask me, a great distraction for kids whilst parents have a nice massage that is also in the restaurant complex.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank worldtravellero2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 August 2019

We have stayed here for the past week and had just the most amazing week. We stayed for five days in the Oasis villa which was a real luxury with own private pool. We then moved to a ocean front apartment for the last two days. Obviously smaller but lovely views over the beach.
Food excellent with wide variety of choices
Staff so friendly and couldn’t do enough for us
Played volleyball, went paddleboarding and an amazing cycle tour around the island all inclusive at the resort.
Beach club excellent with great disco night and beach BBQ including free henna, hair braiding etc
Owners just lovely, so friendly and made us feel at home
Loved the two dogs who were so tame and enjoyed lots of cuddles
Really don’t want to leave, will definitely be back . The girls say ‘best resort ever’
Thank you so much for making our stay in Thailand wonderful

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank Kester H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 August 2019

This was our second family trip to Shiva Samui in 18 months. As soon as we arrived we totally remembered how wonderful it is & were so glad that we were booked for 14 nights. The staff remembered us and we got such a lovely welcome back by them all. It is the most relaxing, peaceful & chilling place to holiday. The staff are amazing and all the little extras that they do really make all the difference to your stay. Our teenage boys loved beach volleyball and mixing with other teens of all nationalities. Our youngest (15 years old) wants to come back for a month next year! Phil went out of his way to help organise a dive trip that himself & hubby went on. The whole resort is a credit to Jane & Phil and we can't wait to come back again in the not too distant future. Housekeeping staff are really friendly and efficient, as are all the staff in the Beach club - nothing is too much trouble. We loved the beach party on Thursday nights and the fire show was brilliant. We stayed in both the 2 bed room Ocean view rooms and a 2 bed room villa - both fabulous! Lek took us out on a bike ride - wowee that was so good to see other parts of the Island and learn more about the culture and locals. Loved seeing the monkey choosing coconuts. Some days i would go out for a walk and i was the only person on the beach it was like having my own private beach. It was great seeing the dogs Tan Tan and Howey again they are so friendly. I would recommend Shiva Samui to anyone who truly wants to relax and get away from it all. If you are looking for ultra luxury, white table cloths, silver service, etc..then Shiva is not for you but if you are looking for a truly friendly, safe and lovely resort it is definitely Shiva. Cant wait to go back.

Room tip: Ocean view rooms and villas are both really lovely to stay in.
Date of stay: July 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EileenK31
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 July 2019 via mobile

On first impressions you may think this place isnt what you expected, however, it is and more. We visited with another family and had the most wonderful time. We were staying in the ocean rooms and not the villas but they are very clean, have evrything you need and the most spectacular view with small dipping pool, so peacuful and liveky to just chill and have a coffee and read your book. However, the actual beach club and the staff is what made it for us, so chilled, great food in the restaurant, staff were brilliant, especially Mr Ko, Mr Chang, Mr Lek, Lay and tbh all the others, lovely lovely helpful people and a credit to this place, they couldnt do enough for us and we were sad to leave them. Mr Lek organised snorkelling, volleyball, crickey, bike rides for all ages and more if thats your thing and always had a big smile on his face. Brilliant massages, great night with fire show and disco on Thursdays and Beach BBQ party Saturday afernoons but generally a great base to chill, relax and unwind and do as much or as little as you fancy. You do need yo take a taxi to the bigget towns i.e Lamai or Cheweng not much within walking distance but not too far and reception happily organise any transport or trips you wish to do, we went quad biking, jet skiiing, kayaking, island hopping, football golf, so much to see and do if you have kids/teenagers. We also had many chats with Phil the owner who was great fun and very friendly, he gave us loads of advise and recommendations, beautiful location, amazing staff, highly recommended for a.stay in Ko Samui with family, loved it ❤

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Mercersfrivolities
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 June 2019 via mobile

Mixed review regarding this resort, first of all staff were really good nothing a problem and the breakfasts were tasty, poached eggs and the omelettes fantastic, we tried most things on the breakfast menu and all were good. Upon arrival we were disappointed as the entrance and road needed a lot of work, which was being started while we were there, first impressions not the best. We stayed in the BaanTawan, and after getting air con, water cooler fixed, change of mouldy bed mats, this villa was really nice, we were upgraded for our last few nights to Baan Tim Haad, beach fronted villa, we wish we had stayed at Tawan . This villa looks lovely and view gorgeous but doors didn't open or close properly, showers didn't work well, air con went off in couple of rooms and sockets didn't keep the plugs in. Overall this resort and the staff are good just need to update some the outside areas and this particular villa needs a lot of maintenance. The next bit is due to us rather than the resort, we hadn't realised that we would need taxis everywhere as this resort is out of the way, only a 7/11 store 20mins walk by road and it didn't have much in to buy. The food in resort good but limited menu and with it being a small resort only one restaurant to eat in. We visited the elephant sanctuary and half day snorkeling with Mr Mann both recommended by Lex, I would encourage both trips and food supplied excellent.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank YOYOTANZI161
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews