We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clarion Hotel Sign
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Scandic No. 53(Stockholm)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,982)
Filter reviews
3,982 results
Traveler rating
1,562
1,442
625
236
117
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,562
1,442
625
236
117
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolcentral stationarlanda expressglass doormodern hotelbusy hotelscandinavian designbig hotelhotel guestsbreakfast buffettop floorbusiness hotelairport trainsuperior roomthe breakfast areafew minutes walkold town
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 3,982 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice staff. Rooms are excellent. The gym and the spa area is fully decked out. You should use really visit. !!

The Rooftop spa is magnificent. The garage service provided is also most excellent. Only around 100 sek more to just drop off your carkeys in the reception, rather then park it yourself. Very easy, and a bit of "cheap" luxuary.

Breakfast is AWESOME... Great assortment of bread and condiments. Also for those with allergies / intolerants , there is a whole corner set up with alternative foods.

And by the way... you got a chef making omelettes on demand.. how cool is that.

So centrally located, top notch service , elevators with different themed music, a fully decked out gym and staff that really can't do enough for you.

You can't go wrong with this hotel...

Room Tip: My guess rooms with EVEN numbers are facing outwards. We stayed in 626 and had a very nice view out
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank spikenikistan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarionsign, Informationsansvarig at Clarion Hotel Sign, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi,

thank your for your very nice review of Clarion Hotel Sign! We are glad to here that you liked the spa and gym facilities, the breakfast and our garage services. But, most of all, we are proud that you mentioned our friendly staff and our amazing omelette chef.

Looking forward to take care of you again!

Best regards,
Charlotte, Clarion Hotel Sign

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

By taking Arlanda express, the hotel is only 5 mins walk which is very convenient hence this is a rather busy business hotel making breakfast, lifts, check in quite crowded.

Room size is surprisingly small which I had to move the furniture in order to accommodate a full size suit case. View was terrible on the 3rd floor.

Breakfast has a very good varieties and even the stay was for a few days, you still don't get bored. however, finding a seat wasn't so easy and if staff could clear the dishes quickly then it would be better.

Waiting for the lift was also long too as only 4 lifts to serve so many floors and everyone rushing out at the same time.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EuropeanJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarionsign, Informationsansvarig at Clarion Hotel Sign, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi,

and thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry that we could give you better place in the reception, and for your next stay I can recommend to use our self check-in station based in the middle of the reception. Glad to here that you liked the breakfast buffet even if it was a little bit crowded.

Looking forward to welcome you back to Clarion Hotel Sign.

Best regards,
Charlotte, Clarion Sign

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

it is a nice hotel the facilities available there is very nice and rooms are comfortable and atmosphere located around this hotel is too beautiful over all nice and prices also reasonable and service is good

Stayed: March 2018, traveled solo
Thank Habib S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarionsign, Informationsansvarig at Clarion Hotel Sign, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi,

and thank you for rating us 5/5! Looking forward to see you at the hotel soon again!

Best regards,
Charlotte, Clarion Hotel Sign

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

There are a few good things about this hotel however there are many bad
GOOD
Breakfast good with a good selection
Bathrooms and towels good
BAD
Miserable staff
Uncomfortable beds
Barman rude
Not enough tables at breakfast
Expensive at the bar
You have to pay before your stay!!!!
Rooms are compact
Toiletries in bathroom dreadful
No milk only creamer in the rooms
Dreadful pillows

It’s very expensive to stay here. I would not return or recommend!!!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
1  Thank Lippy48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarionsign, Marketing at Clarion Hotel Sign, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Lippy,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your stay with us. I am very sorry that we did not meet your expectations in terms of how you think a hotel stay should be. Our goal is to make every guest satisfied with their time spent with us and we don't want any guest to leave us with the feeling you are describing. Once again, thank you for your feedback, I wish you a lovely weekend!

Best regards
Johanna, Clarion Hotel Sign

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice design hotel in Stockholm. I have visited this hotel many times both in work and in leisure. The room is nice with elements of Nordic design. The hotel's restaurant has many exciting dishes. The staff is very nice. It is close to Stockholm city center and central station. I can highly recomend this hotel.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled solo
Thank johanbjorck1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarionsign, Marketing at Clarion Hotel Sign, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Johan,

What a nice review, thank you very much for taking the time to write about us. We are so glad that you are a returning guest and we are so proud that you recommend us. I'm very happy to read that you enjoy our restaurant, have you tried our urban garden courses? There is a new special on the menu every week and they are really great! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Best regards
Johanna, Clarion Hotel Sign

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews