We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (370)
Filter reviews
370 results
Traveler rating
45
164
99
46
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
164
99
46
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationthe main shopping streetold townbooked a triple roomapartment buildingquiet courtyardstreet noiseextra pillowsminute walkgamla stancentral stationfirst floorcity centrecorner roomspent two nightscharming hotelfresh fruit
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 370 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

Queen's Hotel is nicely located for most things in Stockholm. It's on a main tourist street but an easy walk to the main TI and public transportation like the #7 tram and the Hop-on-Hop-Off tour busses. You can walk to the Royal Palace in 20 or so minutes, right down Drottngsgata. The hotel itself is moderate by American standards but very clean and comfortable. Breakfast is included and is quite adequate. Parking is nearby.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Leathem04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

This is a great hotel in the heart of the touristic area of Stockholm. The room is spacious and clean and the beds are comfortable. The breakfast selection and quality are great. The staff are friendly and helpful. A great value for the money.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled with friends
Thank demashque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 May 2018

I recently stayed two nights here. I would not stay here again as I don't think the price for the room and what I actually get is worth it. Let me list the pros and cons:

Pro:
- the location - very good for tourists as it is close to many attractions and metro/trains
- the bed was alright
- it is a fun building as it is an old residential building

Cons:
- There aren't any facilities on the hotel: there were 2 swedish, 1 french and 1 BBC channel on the tv - obviously not that important when you're on a trip, but when you one to relax after a long day in Stockholm, it's quite nice
- the wifi does not work, even though you get a code
- It was 1550 swedish kr/night
- free basic breakfast - not enough room for all the guests at the same time, we skipped it the second day and went to a café instead
- the are no (visible) outputs to charge your electronic devices - we found one hidden behind the table by the bed and there's also one in the bathroom
- We were out for most of our second day, and when we got back at 3.30 pm the cleaning had not been there, but knocked on the door 10 min after we got home - that's too late for me...

I wasn't to impressed with this hotel, but the location is hard to beat. Even though it's located on a very central street there's not too much noise - maybe it's because it dies out in the evenings - the people of Stockholm doesn't go here, mainly tourists.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1gedefims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights on our first trip to Stockholm. It is a great location and close to lots of restaurants and cafes. The room was clean but basic. Bathroom was spacious and clean but needs an upgraded hairdryer. Breakfast was adequate to provide a start for the day.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank gfun_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 April 2018

Stayed at the Queens Hotel with a family of five (2 adults + 3 children) and was very pleased. The location is great, right on the main street (Drottningsgade) so its easy to shop or go for dinner / drinks. A few minutes walk to public transport.
Breakfast was standard continental, something for everyone. Staff was nice and helpful.
Our room was clean and beds made everyday and our room turned out to the main street which I thought would be a problem regarding noise but was far from that.
Overall: good price for a great location, would stay again.

Room Tip: Quit hotel with good main street windows
  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daði S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews