We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Stockholm Adventures
from US$53.76
More Info
from US$158.05
More Info
from US$67.49
More Info
from US$96.76
More Info
Reviews (464)
Filter reviews
464 results
Traveler rating
361
47
21
16
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
361
47
21
16
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ice lakes ice skating city hall kayak bikes guide skates gear sweden
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
161 - 166 of 464 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2019

With a very pleasant Russian guide we were able to visit Stockholm in a fun and efficient way. In a very small group of 3 people it was very nice and very informative,

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank Nicocha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StockholmAdventures, Front Office Manager at Stockholm Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2019

Thank you :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 February 2019

I was only in Stockholm for a day and a half. This was on the top of my list since I randomly found it online. Even though the weather was NOT cooperative for ice skating- 10* celsius and rainy- the day was still magical. They problem solved and we went to Hökarängsbadet for their ice track. Just to be outside of the city in Swedish nature... a treasure in itself. Then to skate on black ice for the first time! wow
We had a small group of only 7 which made for an efficient lesson on how to use the skates (think cross country ski boot). The company prioritized safety without a doubt but we could skate to our levels (on both ends) as time progressed. Sven, our guide, taught us to identify types of ice (and the Swedish words too!).

The lunch provided was filling. Hot chocolate was invented to be drunk in this environment. Weary from skating, sitting on bench in front of a small fire, looking out onto a snow-covered lake under a grey sky.

Already an unbelievable, once-in-a-lifetime weekend (thanks Ryanair!), I'm so happy I splurged for this experience. Hopefully you're weather is colder (ha! who'd think someone would wish for that) so you can skate on the Baltic Sea, but even not, I recommend skating with this company.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank made-lines5757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StockholmAdventures, Front Office Manager at Stockholm Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review, we're thrilled you enjoyed your tour with us and hope to see you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 February 2019 via mobile

We absolutely loved the Ice-skating tour and could not recommend it enough. From Australia, our ice-skating experience was pretty non-existent, but the guide was great at teaching us and with the poles it really isn’t very hard. It was a cold but fantastic day and the scenery did not disappoint. The food provided was great, and the staff could not have been more helpful and friendly.

Thank francesjulian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StockholmAdventures, Front Office Manager at Stockholm Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2019

We're so pleased you enjoyed skating with us and thank you for taking the time to leave us a review :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 February 2019

We had a wonderful trip! I really enjoyed the group and the guides. It felt so great to spend a full day out exploring.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank SJT423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StockholmAdventures, Front Office Manager at Stockholm Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2019

We're pleased you enjoyed yourself :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 February 2019 via mobile

Its not worth if you have never been skating before. There is no proper guide for first time user. Transport also take 1.5 hours of your paid time. But the equipment and food is good.

Thank DayTrip657793
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StockholmAdventures, Front Office Manager at Stockholm Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2019

We're sorry to hear you did not enjoy your skating tour with us. As we say on all our tour descriptions, we will take you to the best ice for the day, and sometimes that means we need to travel a little way to get to the best ice. 45 minutes journey each way is a good travel time to get out of the city, into the nature and onto great ice. We're sorry you did not appreciate that. Thank you for taking the time to leave us your thoughts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews