We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$106
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/06/21
Hotels.com
US$84
View deal
FindHotel
US$106
US$74
View deal
SAVE US$32
Expedia.comUS$84
PricelineUS$106
Orbitz.comUS$84
View all 14 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (452)
Filter reviews
452 results
Traveler rating
193
166
73
16
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
193
166
73
16
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cockpit suite jumbo jet black box free shuttle one night unique stay flight deck early flight airport hotel private bathroom the upper deck business class late at night breakfast was included enjoyed my stay your luggage rooms are small
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 452 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2020

When I first heard about this place I knew I had to try it, and a recent business trip to Stockholm provided an opportunity. More hostel than hotel but aviation geeks (like me) will love it. Booked a single with ensuite, located towards the tail of the plane. Spotlessly clean shower/WC and a bed more comfortable than any "lie flat" business class bed I've ever tried to sleep in on a plane. Very easy to get to on the free airport shuttle bus. Fantastic to be able to walk right under and around a 747 - and out onto a terrace right to the end of one of the wings. You get a far better impression of the size of the aircraft than you ever do actually flying on one. Catering is a bit basic - pizza slices and crisps were all that was on offer in the evening, but breakfast covered the basics you'd expect in Sweden. They do have coffee, soft drinks, wine and beer though if you just want drinks. For a more substantial meal the Raddison Blue hotel has a bar and restaurant directly across the road - a couple of minutes walk away. Despite being very close to the runway the inside of the plane is pretty quiet. Really enjoyed my stay and would happily stay again.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcr14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 February 2020

Hostel is located ca 1,5km from Terminal2 at Arlanda airport and there is free shuttle "P3" to it.
Upon arrival I was greeted nicely by the staff that was running around. Shoes are left outside in Japanese style, however I missed this as door was opened for me. Sorry.
Check-in went smoothly and I had my room on the main deck, small cabin like on the train. The bathroom and shower are shared, at the corridor, so check carefully which room you book, if you want to have own bathroom. There are also rooms at wheel well and inside engines.
My room was small, lower bunk maybe 120cm wide, but full length. The upper bed was narrow ca 80cm. Piece of airline history was preserved, the overhead bin for your luggage, just like in the airplane. Floor space is limited. At the cabin was also a TV, didn't use. Beneath was the flop, laminated A4 menu. Everything else was stylish, but menu was gas station layout and taped on the wall. With small design work, it could have been printed in airliner style and located by the wall on the bed. Menu itself didn't contain any culinary experiences, but hostel had some interesting beers, unfortunately with Scandinavian prices.
Breakfast was served at the front of the cabin, area serves as a bar in the evening. Design was nice 70s matching the history of the Jumbo jet and specifically this aircraft from Pan Am. The breakfast consists only cold food, like fresh bread and you can have cheese, salami or ham on it. Yogurt with müsli or cerecial was available. Drinks were normal coffee, tea and juice. Good decent cold breakfast. Advantage, it is available very early.
Summary: Very good hostel, not hotel, but boutique experience. Excellent option for one night stay before the flight. Recommend.

Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mWrite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 January 2020

This is a very expensive hotel where you are paying for a unique experience. The rooms are small and cramped and bathrooms are shared and easily fill with water on the floor. Breakfast is very basic and of low quality. The hotel is unattended for much of the time. Whilst it may be good in a shared hostel room, it was not good value for a family of three.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bruce J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 January 2020 via mobile

Stayed in the cockpit suite, had the best nights sleep in a long time.
The en-suite was very narrow getting into, but served its purpose.

Lacks basic hotel facilities, but plenty at the terminals.

Could be made to be a bit more special, but I guess they have their market.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank adrians273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 December 2019 via mobile

I stayed there for one night and it was quite good. The only negative part was that you could hear people running out side the room and that room was quite small, but overall it was good and I got a good sleep.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank hemligt19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews