We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
ScandicHotels.com
US$121
View deal
Booking.com
US$127
View deal
Priceline
US$128
US$103
View deal
SAVE US$25
Hotels.comUS$128
Expedia.comUS$128
eDreamsUS$127
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,623)
Filter reviews
2,623 results
Traveler rating
1,602
686
194
87
54
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,602
686
194
87
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews window seat game room ping pong rooftop pool top floor spa area breakfast buffet old town fantastic breakfast amazing hotel trendy hotel bunk beds gamla stan location was perfect family room t centralen central stockholm
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 2,623 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2021 via mobile

We decided to have a staycation due to the pandemic, when our son had his holiday from school. After a hectic day in Stockholm we checked in and decided to have a drink at the rooftop bar. The bartender approach us and said the bar doesen’t open until 16.00. The time was then 15.30 and we could see another party sippin on drinks. This kind of service level is beyond rock-bottom for a hotel situated in the city of Stockholm. We made another try at 17.00. This time our 10-year son was with us. This time we where told that children was not welcome. The explanation was that it was a SPA close by. The service level of this hotel are not up to the standards that you should expect. If you want a cozy stay and enjoy life there are much better places where you could spend your money.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 134magnusk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downtown Camper By Scandic, Marketing at Downtown Camper by Scandic, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2021

Hi 134magnusk,

Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with us but regret to read that you are not happy with your visit.

Just like you mention our bar 9th floor opens at 16:00, before that same bar serves drinks to our guests booked for our wellness area. Children are amazing but at the Nest, it being an adult retreat the age limit is 16 years old.

We welcome guests of all ages to our bar on the main floor and offer other activities suitable for all ages, such as movie nights, retro gaming, skateboarding, family yoga and more.

We do hope that you will give us a new chance of welcoming you back.


Best regards,

Moa
Guest Relations Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 March 2021

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Downtown Camper By Scandic, Marketing at Downtown Camper by Scandic, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 March 2021

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Downtown Camper By Scandic, Marketing at Downtown Camper by Scandic, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2021

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 March 2021

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Downtown Camper By Scandic, Marketing at Downtown Camper by Scandic, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2021

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 February 2021

A really nice 24 h at Downtown Camper with good service and nice hangout places to stay at at evening time when everything else was closed. The rooms are nice and with lot of space. Nice location in the middle of Stockholm.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank P5375HVlisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downtown Camper By Scandic, Marketing at Downtown Camper by Scandic, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2021

Hi P5375HVlisa,

Thank you for taking your time to share these warming words. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay and had a good time with us at Downtown Camper. We are looking forward to the next opportunity to welcome you back.

Stay curious,

Moa
Guest Relations Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews