We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:30 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Kaituna Cascades
from US$62.16
More Info
from US$111.01
More Info
Reviews (1,173)
Filter reviews
1,173 results
Traveler rating
1,143
26
2
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,143
26
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews white water rafting these guys awesome experience rafting tour super fun safety briefing new zealand great trip great photos beautiful scenery great guide highlight of our trip a lot of fun pete hamish rapids waterfall
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 1,173 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great fun, well organised and well worth doing if you are in the area. We did this as a couple and loved the experience from start to finish.
Our guide was great at explaining everything, always felt safe, the whole team were good fun and engaging. Cannot recommend highly enough! Thank you!!

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank L9960BPjessicas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaituna C, Owner at Kaituna Cascades, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for coming out rafting with us on the Wairoa river.
I Really enjoyed reading your awesome review !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Fantastic experience first run this morning
Haylee our guide was awesome.
Highly recommended family adventure.
Well organised, beautiful scenery, warm water and some exciting wet moments (but not too scary)!
Thanks everyone

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank Brendanbede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaituna C, Owner at Kaituna Cascades, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Nice one !! Hayley was stoked to raft with you too :)

Cheers from Hayley & the Cascades Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The rafting is great fun - it's so much fun, we actually went twice and the guides rounded the whole experience off, as they were simply great.

Date of experience: December 2020
Thank EddyyyL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaituna C, Owner at Kaituna Cascades, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Haha nice one - the second time is always a treat and so much different than the 1st aye! Every trip is a winner - stoked you loved it :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had the best guide Owen !!best experience ever!!highly recommended!!New Zealanders need to get here and try it!!Promote NZ!!

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank Tuli Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaituna C, Owner at Kaituna Cascades, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Yeah ya !!

Cheers for rafting with us :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Epic trip down the river this morning . Our guide Matt was awesome and really showed us a fun time. We even got to swim down one of the rapids.

I got my booking on a discount site, but I’d gladly pay the standard rate considering how much fun it was. I’ll definitely be coming back.

Water was a good temperature when I did it beginning of February. I just wore my boardies and their fleece which I probably didn’t need as it was a hot morning.

Don’t worry too much if you can’t swim...There were quite a few people who couldn’t swim in our 5 boat convoy, of which quite few ended up in the water...life jackets do their thing and boats are everywhere to help pick people out.

Just do it.

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank JTNZ84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaituna C, Owner at Kaituna Cascades, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Matt's a legend for sure and stoked ya loved the vibe and the warm weather.

Enjoy your summer and looking forward to seeing you again :)

Cheers from the Cascades crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews