We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveler rating
56
91
68
31
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
91
68
31
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews make your own a nice place to stay pleasant experience two nights sauna bath furniture minus cheese
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 257 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2017

Booked a junior suite and was woken up 3 times by noise from the staff using a glass container outside the window witch is poor for a 4 star hotel and the room was not wery cleaned so I would rate the 2 stars

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank jakobd283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bühlmann B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Hotel Scheelsminde, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Hello and thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that you had a problem with your room. We will look into your comments right away. We hope that you visit us again, and give us an opportunity to show our high standard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 August 2017

Comfortable service during stay in quietly location and a really nice garden. Good parking facilities. Unfortunately, I did not try the spa. Is not located within walking distance to the center. But public transport to the city center is right at the doorstep

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 978kirstenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bühlmann B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Hotel Scheelsminde, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Hello and thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you soon again. Best regards, Heidi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

We had a reservation of half a day meeting with standard buffet incl. water, cofee etc for just 5 persons. Due to a plane canselation we had to call of the meeting, but got a bill on the fuld meeting packet with "standard service ruels" as explanation.
I could understand it if it had been a large arrangement or something with special demands.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
Thank ja568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed one night. Family of four, kids are 6 and 9.
Plus
Indoor swimmingpool
Parking next to the rooms.
Price
Huge bathroom with bathtub and a shower.
Clean

Minus
The beds ans pillows were old.
The food, we tried the bbq buffé but the meat, chicken and salmon was not cooked properly.
Not enough room in the breakfast restaurant, we had to sit outside in wet chairs from last nights rain.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Tomsjotun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bühlmann B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Hotel Scheelsminde, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Hello and thank you for your feedback. We appriciate that you have taken time to tell us about your stay. We hope to see you again. Best wishes, Heidi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed here two nights for an event that was hosted here. The venue was fantastic - beautiful gardens and lovely service. The food was 10/10
Our room was modern and clean... very comfortable stay. Excellent value for money here.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
Thank Mtreks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bühlmann B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Hotel Scheelsminde, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Hello! Thank you for your feedback and nice words. We are so glad to hear you have enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again and wish you a great summer. Best wishes, Heidi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews