We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 07/27
Book now, pay at stay
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Nabolos(Nyborg)
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Booking.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveler rating
117
54
11
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
54
11
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelbeautiful viewrelaxing placespacious bathroomlocated rightfast wififree parkingbeltjacuzziseabridgedenmarkimpressionfurniturefireplacecoastfeatures
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 184 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2017

The stay in this hotel is recharging my batteries for a year. The rooms are perfectly appointed and have standard of cleanliness next to none. The staff in all areas provide absolutely perfect services with a smile. The restaurant provides heavenly food and there is even a spa and massage centre. This is all man made. On the top there is nature with rose petal smell and cold breeze of the sea. Absolute charm!

Room Tip: All rooms are great, some have sea view, so this might be a preference.
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeatriceSyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 July 2017

We stayed one hot night in June in a twin room with sea view. The room was slightly old fashioned and there was no air con. However, it was very large and comfortable and breezy with the windows open. The view was fantastic. It was very peaceful - we saw a hare on the lawn. Dinner and breakfast on the terrace overlooking the sea were excellent and the breakfast buffet had a good selection. We would return and recommend this hotel. Service was on the ball and friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WPKATZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 June 2017

Hotel Hesselet is a cousy hotel with a lot of charm. I remember particulary a weekend in 1981 or 1982. The Company, I worked for, had booked the complete hotel for a weekend. During this weekend the staff did their utmost to make it a pleasant stay.
The food was excellent, and the few hours we all had from arrival to dinner, We had a go ar the pool or snooker tables.
The dinner was as we were back in Vienna at a royal party in 1860. It was a Galla dinner. The women were all in a long beautiful dress, and the men were all in dress and white. The entertainment while we had the dinner and later enjoyed ourselves in small groups or danced until four o'clock the next morning consisted of a 12 man orchestra.
It was an experience that comes only once in a lifetime.
But ... All of this had never been successful if it was not just for Hottell employees who all provided an effort beyond what could be expected.
After few hours sleep and a splendid breakfast we left the hotel, and could hardly accommodate all the weekend's impressions.

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mai Louise F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 June 2017 via mobile

I've spend 3 great days there ...

nice, relaxing place ... hotel itself may bee seen as a bit outsared, but it is absolutelly convenient, pleasant, staff is easy going and very professional.

Quality of food in the reataurant is great, selection of wines outstanding


At the end of stay, we asked reception for a taxi to take us to train station ... instead of taxi, manager just took his car and drove us there ...

Stayed: June 2017, traveled on business
Thank smu_prg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 May 2017 via mobile

The location is excellent overlooking the belt. Friendly and attentive service. We spent one night in a "classic double room" with belt view.
Free parking. Fast wifi. A good breakfast. The place is comfortable and charming. I could come back.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank WebbDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews