We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gallery Art Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Litheon(Trikala)
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Oreades Hotel(Trikala)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveler rating
26
31
13
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
31
13
4
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2015

The hotel is located at the intercity bus terminal (KTEL). Good location if you are willing to use taxi, local bus, or hve a car. The city centre is not within walking distance.

The design does prompt to an art gallery, the rooms are spacious and well furnished and equipped, but beeing there when it was still cold, I found the room temperature quite low even though I do not easily feel cold!

Breakfast was based mainly on local products, which I find a verygood idea, but the restaurant menu is very limited.

Helpful staff, but nothing extraordinary.

  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1TravelForFood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 May 2013

I visit often Trikala for business. For the last 2 years I stay all the time in this hotel which is located in the intercity bus station outside Trikala, less than 5 minutes from the city centre, by car. But even if you don't own a car, you can use the local bus which has a stop just outside.
The personnel is very helpful. The rooms are spacious although a bit dark. They smell nice all the time.. Breakfast is rich. Price reasonable.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank detoxify
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 May 2013 via mobile

Customer service and friendliness of staff second to none, and I have stayed in many hotels in my life, especially of global hotel chains. Offers a small breakfast buffet with amazing tastes from the region. Greatly decorated hotel. Would surely come back again. The only disadvantage is the need for a car or taxi to go anywhere.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IPLGR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 December 2012

When i first entered this hotel i was so sure that i was gonna rate it with 4 or for first time 5 stars. Gallery art hotel is a new hotel located near trikala's bus station. Location it's ok if you are a traveler but nothing special. The decoration is weird but i liked it a lot. Rooms are big and clean. The staff is very friendly and can talk english. Breakfast is ok. I also had some chicken at the hotel's restaurant. It was ok but expensive. Heating is not working as intended. Every room has an air condition but as i said rooms are big enough so... take your time...

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PsyXiatroz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 May 2012

New hotel, but strange location: next (over, I would say...! ) to the "KTEL" bus station of Trikala.. Interesting decoration, averagely clean, good service. Gave out a feeling of not a family hotel, but still families were staying there... Blue lights on the room's ceiling, transparent wc walls, a queue of taxis outside waiting for the "KTEL" busses to arrive so as to pick up people going to Trikala...
To sum up, strange but convenient place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bbgreece2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews