We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Another fantastic week with Sail Ionian

My second time with Sail Ionian, and the first time I had skippered a yacht myself. We enjoyed a... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
robgJ2876ME
Nothing was too much trouble...

Our fifth trip with SI. 2 weeks this time with two different groups. We had 2 different... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
andrewwal2n
,
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Read all 497 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Lefkada
from US$202.74
More Info
from US$39.36
More Info
from US$47.70
More Info
from US$64.65
More Info
Reviews (497)
Filter reviews
497 results
Traveler rating
485
9
1
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
485
9
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews competent crew course fantastic week next year in great condition yacht charter no hesitation in recommending great company great support solar panels family holiday other companies an amazing holiday two weeks second to none whole team top class these guys
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 497 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

A last minute booking for a skippered week on a catamaran around the Ionians.
Despite the late booking, I was super impressed at how organised the team were with every aspect of administration to get us onto the boat with the minimum of fuss. Thanks to Di, Izzy and everyone else we met. Definitely a sense of shared values and professionalism with this organisation.

The week on the Cat was bliss. I have some sailing experience, but it was a wise choice to book a skipper to take the stress out of decision making and mooring in tricky bays. Our skipper Nico quickly read what we enjoyed as a family and was able to customise our itinerary accordingly. We enjoyed learning from Nico's sailing expertise and getting involved as a family. For those needing a pre-travel Covid test back to the UK, we moored overnight in Sivota (great food and a well needed shower) and then took a taxi (20 min) the next day to a pharmacy in Nidri. Seemed to be the most efficient way to get it done.

Highlights for us were exploring a cave in Fiskardo, swimming in the countless beautiful bays, the unexpectedly delicious breakfast at the bakery in Sivota and the dinner at the Yacht Club in Paleros.

If we had our time again we would bring some mini battery fans for the cabins at night, it was hot! We also forget mozzie spray one night during dinner at one of the beach tavernas and got well and truly munched.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank UrbanFox99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sail_Ionian, Greek Office at Sail Ionian Yacht Charter, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your review! It sounds like you had a fantastic time on board the catamaran with Nico skippering you around the beautiful Ionian islands.

We are pleased that everything went smoothly with the last minute booking and we certainly hope to welcome you back in the future.

Best Wishes
Izzy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 August 2021

I have just completed my RYA Competent Crew course with Sail Ionian. The whole experience with them, from my initial enquiry to flying back to the UK, has been first class. I have no hesitation in recommending Sail Ionian to anyone who is considering boat charter / holiday or RYA course. Our Skipper, Stuart, was very friendly and professional and helped make the experience an enjoyable one. I can't speak highly enough of Izzy - efficient, friendly and always on hand to help in anyway she can. I will be back to complete my day skipper course.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank J1195HIsimonr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sail_Ionian, Greek Office at Sail Ionian Yacht Charter, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your review of your Competent Crew course with Stuart. We are glad that you had a successful week and that you enjoyed the service that Sail Ionian has to offer. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Best Wishes
Izzy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 August 2021

This is now our fourth year with Sail Ionian and we would highly recommend them as a company. The level of professionalism is excellent; organisation, quality of the yachts, outstanding local knowledge and recommendations. We completed our Competent Crew and day skipper courses with them a few years back and thoroughly enjoyed them. The sailing in this area is great and the scenery stunning. This year we sailed a Bavaria 34 the first week before we were joined by another family on a Catamaran. All the kids had an amazing time and so did the adults.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank scottfamily2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sail_Ionian, Greek Office at Sail Ionian Yacht Charter, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your amazing review and recommendation, it was lovely to see you all again and we are pleased to hear that you all enjoyed your 2 weeks with us!
Look forward to seeing you again.

Best Wishes
Izzy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 August 2021

Incredible week on a Bavaria 45. The boat was almost new, in great condition and very well kitted out. We had a skipper who was fantastic. All the organisation was great and would thoroughly recommend it. We will be back!

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank patricks1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sail_Ionian, Greek Office at Sail Ionian Yacht Charter, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your great review, we are pleased that you had a dream holiday and very grateful for your recommendation.
Look forward to seeing you again!

Best Wishes
Izzy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 August 2021

friendly and professional, we booked a one week "guided flotilla" on a new Bavaria 45. the boat was brand new only had delivery mileage and was fabulous with air con, electric winches. Easy to sail and although we had no issues some friends on another boat suffered issues but within short time the charter company engineers rushed out by rib to fix it. the islands around Lefkas included Ithaka and Cephalonia made for lovely trips and winds enough for a good sail each afternoon.

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank DoddyHB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sail_Ionian, Greek Office at Sail Ionian Yacht Charter, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your review, it sounds like you enjoyed your informal flotilla week on our new C45!
We hope to see you sailing out here again with us in the future.

Best Wishes
Izzy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews