We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveler rating
11
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
11
1
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 12 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2016

we visited San Stefanos late September and found the Villa Argiris by chance whilst looking for a place to stay for 9 nights ,they are right next door to Romanza hotel if you know the area ,we found the owner George working away in the grounds and he put me in touch with his son via mobile to organise and finalise details and we were given room 7 on the mid floor of 3 levels with fantastic views out to the village of san stef. The room itself was quite basic with the usual kitchen requirements , the bedroom was small but everything you need for a good nights rest including mozzie nets on the patio doors ,we had wifi also which worked everywhere in the rooms and even down by the fantastic swimming pool area ,if you want good clean basic apartment /studio in the resort area of san stefanos then you cant go wrong ,will defiantly return .

Room tip: all rooms are private but top ones have the best views .
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank johnnorthants7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 21, 2016 via mobile

Two friends and I visited Villa Argiris earlier this month. We have visited San Stefanos many times before because we love the friendliness of the resort, but have never stayed any further up the 'hill' than Kapetanios. However, due to kapetanios being full we ventured further afield and were really pleased that we did.

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment and each of the bedrooms had a balcony from which you had a sea view.

Sotiris, the man who owns the apartments, couldn't do enough to help. He is a lovely man and if you need anything he is very obliging, even leaving fresh tomatoes and peppers for us.

I think the peace and quiet of the lovely pool area may well take us back again next year.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Susan22-56
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 28, 2016

We stayed for a week in June in a top floor apartment. The owner and his son were both very friendly and helpful. The apartment was fairly standard but very clean and had all of the essentials. Our balcony had lovely views over the pool and garden area to the hills beyond and was ideal for relaxing at the end of a hard day at the beach! The was AC in the room but because there were screens on the windows we actually have fresh air in the evening which was a real bonus.

We ate a couple of times at the Romanza Hotel next door which was very good or walked the 10 minutes down into the village (allow 20 minutes for coming back up).

A great holiday and I would recommend the apartments as good value fore money.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ouzofriends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 21, 2015

Well what can i say that hasn't been said in the previous reviews?! When i first booked i was a bit worried that it was going to be too far to walk into the town, but didn't need to worry, it was a bit of a walk (15 mins) and uphill on the way back, but was fine. All the supermarkets do free delivery so stocked up with water, fanta and most importantly Mythos!on first day and got it and us delivered to the Villa.
Sadoris (spelt wrong probably) who runs the villa as mentioned before is very frienďly and helpful. If anything is amiss don't be afraid to tell him, as he would want the opertunity to put it right. The apartment very clean, the kitchen has a fridge and a typical little greek oven and a kettle, but with the many tavernas serving great food at what i thought very reasonable prices, who needs to cook! The air coditioning is chargeable, but we found we didnt need them as you got a good breeze through the mosquito mesh doors.
The resort of San Stefano is very nice lovely beach, 10 mins walk away down a track by the neighbouring Romanza Hotel (does a great breakfast). Lots of great tavernas. Sadoris showed us the track to walk to Neighboring resort Arillas which was also worth a visit. Buses will take you to Corfu town, Sidari (didnt like it there) and Arillas also.
Great holiday, great price, great apartment and balcony and GREAT people!!

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Alison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 19, 2015

We really didn't want to come home, this is an old style Greek apartment block, yes it need updating but its clean, basic and fantastic. The owner is a great guy and looked after us checking everyday and bringing us extra pillows when he saw we needed them, brought fresh fruit one day for us and couldn't do enough.

The pool area is great, and the views stunning, if you are at all immobile then this isnt for you as you have to climb very steep hills for around half a mile to get into town to the restaurants and bars etc, my calves were killing after day two and I consider myself fairly fit.

The beach area can be accessed through the neighbouring Romanza hotel but the little Villa Argiris is a little gem. No facilities but you can go next door if you really want food and drink or go to the town.

Thank you everyone for looking after us, got a little lump in my throat today after returning home from a fantastic holiday.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Subtrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews