We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant location”
Review of Phyllosophies

Phyllosophies
Ranked #1 of 16 Bakeries in Heraklion
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$6
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Fantastic spot for people watching and to enjoy their amazing coffees,cakes and local sweet delicacies that I can't spell. It gets very busy at street level but go inside and upstairs to get a table on the balcony for the best view.

Thank Tam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phyllo s, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Phyllosophies, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Dear Tam,
We thank you so much for your kind words and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (180)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 180 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

Lovely food in a great location. Nice to have their local salad lunch after Knossos. Very relaxed in the century of everything. Worth dropping by and spacing out

Thank Fred B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phyllo s, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Phyllosophies, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

We are really glad that you enjoyed your visit at our place! Thank you so much for writing this review for us and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 December 2017

After a busy morning and early afternoon of walking around, decided to take a break at this cafe and rest the feet while looking at the fountain and people watching. I ordered a beer and a pizza. The beer was cold and hit the spot, the pizza however was slopped tomato sauce on a crust/bread that was like 5mm of solid cardboard! Ugh, maybe the worst pizza I have had in a very long time. Also, you will be aked for money by the street performers while you try to relax.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tim98166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 December 2017

This is my favorite place in the city to have a breakfast or snack in general. Personal favorite is bougatsa with cream. And why not accompany it with some ice cream?

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PeePee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phyllo s, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Phyllosophies, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

We would like to thank you for your kind comment, we are really glad that you enjoyed our bougatsa. We hope to see you again!
Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 December 2017

This is a cafe that manages to stay always crowded. Some say that it has the best bougatsa in Heraklion, but I am not a fan. What I love is the atmosphere, the views of Fontana Morosini, and the service, which is impeccable. They have exceptional coffee too, and their freshly-squeezed orange juice is my favorite menu item.

Thank Mihaela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phyllo s, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Phyllosophies, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Dear Mihaela,
We would like to thank you for your kind comment and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Phyllosophies also viewed

Heraklion, Heraklion Prefecture
Heraklion, Heraklion Prefecture
 
Heraklion, Heraklion Prefecture
Heraklion, Heraklion Prefecture
 
Heraklion, Heraklion Prefecture
Heraklion, Heraklion Prefecture
 

Been to Phyllosophies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing