We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$41
View deal
Hotels.comUS$41
Booking.comUS$55
PricelineUS$59
TravelocityUS$41
CheapTicketsUS$41
Orbitz.comUS$41
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (560)
Filter reviews
560 results
Traveler rating
306
189
46
15
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
306
189
46
15
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews greek night shop on site pool bar greek dancing nice hotel pool side air con old town beaches andreas sea cleanliness greece supermarket
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 560 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We are a family of 4 and it was the first time to visit Porto Kalamaki it was perfect Maria and Aggeliki helped us with all our needs. The room is very nice and clean the pool bar and pool area is decent not our style and is separate from the hotel accommodation. But overall is perfect.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Agapios G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balantinos Spiros, General Manager at Porto Kalamaki Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your comment and your review.
It is always nice to know that out guests are happy and satisfied from their stay..
We hope to give us the opportunity to have you as a guest here again in the future..
Representing the whole Porto Kalamaki Team,
Thank you..
Spiros

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 August 2021

Personnel was very friendly. Rooms were clean and spacy, but they needed some renovation (curtains, doors, bathroom). Connecting to Internet was a bit problematic. There was no private parking, but it was relative easy to find to park nearby. Pool area was clean, shower and WC need to be renovated.

Date of stay: July 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank atounto
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 August 2021

Thank you so much! We had a really nice time in your place! Exelent pool for children, very friendly stuff and an great pool bar! My daughter gives you five stars for your hotel! So, we hipe ti stay there very soon again!

Date of stay: July 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jessica5800
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balantinos Spiros, General Manager at Porto Kalamaki Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2021

Thank you very much for your comment and your review.
It is always nice to know that out guests are happy and satisfied from their stay..
We hope to give us the opportunity to have you as a guest here again in the future..
Representing the whole Porto Kalamaki Team,
Thank you..
Spiros

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 August 2021

This hotel has a nice pool, bar,and resturant.
Some rooms are redecorated an others are out of date. We got an ok apartment ,alittle dated. The Room had a small Tv with only Greek chanels.. Could not get the wifi to work in the room ,but by the pool it was ok.
The room was clean.
Frendly staff that works from morning to late night every day.
Food in the resturant is good ,spesialy the gyros.. Nice little super marked in the hotel building.

Date of stay: July 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tomS7573AX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 August 2021

I’m not big on writing reviews, but Porto Kalamaki really deserves the effort. We travelled with our two teens (15 & 16) and we were all starving when we arrived at shortly after 11pm. This was no problem - we were checked through super quick, shown to our room and then invited to the restaurant where we had a really lovely meal.

We signed up for the breakfast deal the following morning, which was €39 pp for 7 days and you could have any breakfast off the menu with coffee and juice. The breakfasts are all delicious and kept us full until dinner time - I recommend the ‘kalimera’ for a real Greek breakfast.

Our room (Superior Apartment) was spotless and had everything we needed, it also had the most beautiful sea view from the balcony. Rooms were cleaned every day, which was a nice surprise as we thought this wouldn’t happen because of COVID.

The area was nice and quiet and didn’t feel like a tourist trap, which was great. There are a number of very good restaurants in the area where you can eat traditional Greek food, although there is always something to suit every taste. We didn’t the get the chance to try all of the ones we wanted to, but can particularly recommend Piato, Taverna Elia and Pita Grill for Gyros!

We would like to say a big thank you to the bar manager at The hotel - Andréas and also Maria and Spiros - they were so friendly and happy to help with anything. Andrèas helped me to learn and practise a bit of Greek, and they all helped to make our stay really special. This was such a welcome break from the stress and strain of the last 2 years, and apart from masks indoors, was a little piece of normality. We will definitely be back! Ta léme!

Date of stay: August 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Hco24
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews