We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful evening with good food and great atmosphere”

Galaxy Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #193 of 2,773 Restaurants in Athens
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Bar scene, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Galaxy Bar Enjoy stunning views of the ancient Acropolis under a spectacular canopy of stars, in the Hilton Athens hotel’s rooftop Galaxy Bar. Chic and contemporary, with plush wooden decking and a glass-top bar, the Galaxy Bar is a favorite hang-out among celebrities and guests at the Hilton Athens hotel.Early evening brings a cool, eclectic clientele, who sip cocktails and boutique-brand drinks while listening to hip electro music and enjoying the incredible views from the open-air terrace. Opening Hours : Sun to Thurs, 6pm - 3am / Fri & Sat, 6pm - 4am. Take time out to enjoy an exquisite alfresco meal in spectacular roof-top surroundings, at the Hilton Athens hotel’s Galaxy restaurant.Enjoy fresh-grilled fish from charcoal barbeques on long summer evenings, or simply relax with a martini in the company of Athens’ glitterati.Open in evenings from May to October, Galaxy Restaurant serves mouth-watering Mediterranean and Japanese cuisine and features incredible views of the Acropolis. Opening Hours : Sun to Thurs, 7:30pm - 1am / Fri & Sat, 7:30pm - 1:30am
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice atmosphere with great view of the Acropolis and downtown. Service was great and food very tasty. We enjoyed the mixed green salad. The Mango Breeze and 3 Graces drinks were very nice. The rib eye steak was a hit. Only complaint is that it is on the pricey side. But was great to just take elevator down to our room after a long travel day.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank robertv602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vassilis K, Διευθυντής at Galaxy Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear robertv602,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review for Galaxy Restaurant.

With pleasure we noted that your experience in our property was pleasant. Your positive review has been communicated to the Galaxy Restaurant team and was greatly appreciated.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Vasilis Karagiannopoulos,
Galaxy Restaurant & Bar Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (721)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 722 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2018

Based on TripAdvisor reviews and the fact that the Hilton was a short walk from our Airbnb, we decided to try the Galaxy restaurant.
The service was impeccable and the food was quite good.
As many have reported though, you pay for the view.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marc T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vassilis K, Διευθυντής at Galaxy Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Dear Marc T,

Thank you for choosing Galaxy Restaurant and for taking the time to post your review.

We were happy to read that your experience in our property was overall pleasant. Please be advised that all your comments are well noted and will be discussed with my team.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Vasilis Karagiannopoulos,
Galaxy Restaurant & Bar Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 August 2018

It's worth it for the view and atmosphere but expect to fork over some money here. Everything is expensive. We had dinner here as well as apps the next night and not one thing was memorable about the food. (They had GREAT food at the hotel pool by comparison.)

Thank Nikki K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vassilis K, Διευθυντής at Galaxy Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Dear Nikki K,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review for Galaxy Restaurant.

We were happy to read that yoyu enjoyed the view and atmosphere from our rooftop, however we noted with concern your comments about the food offered as well as some of our prices that you found high. Although our pricing policy is in line with other deluxe hotel restaurants and bars in Athens, your feedback has been taken into consideration and reviewed with my colleagues.

Thank you again for your valuable feedback and we do hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Vasilis Karagiannopoulos,
Galaxy Restaurant & Bar Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed in the Hilton so this place was upstairs. It’s a beautiful bar with great views of the city and the Parthenon. There’s an extensive wine menu as well as cocktails etc however, we opted to eat else where as the food looked average but mostly because the service was so slow
Okay for a pint and a photo op but there are better places than this to eat in

Thank Chriss B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vassilis K, Διευθυντής at Galaxy Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Dear Chriss B,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Galaxy Restaurant.

We were happy to read that you find the view from our rooftop spectacular, however we regret to hear that we didn't manage to meet your expectations during your last visit in Galaxy Restaurant. Your comments have been taken into serious consideration and have been communicated to my colleagues.

Hopeful that you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back and provide you the best possible service.

Best regards,
Vasilis Karagiannopoulos
Galaxy Bar & Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 August 2018

This roof top restaurant has a fantastic view of the Acropolis lit up at night from just about every seat. The services is impeccable and the food was fantastic. The cocktails are well made and the wine list offers some great wines at reasonable prices.

    • Value
    • Service
Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vassilis K, Διευθυντής at Galaxy Restaurant & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

Dear Ben C,

Thank you for visiting Galaxy Restaurant and taking the time to share your valuable comments with us.

We were delighted to read your positive feedback referring to your dining experience.

Many thanks again for your time and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Vasilis Karagiannopoulos,
Galaxy Restaurant & Bar Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Galaxy Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Galaxy Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing