We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,272)
Filter reviews
1,272 results
Traveler rating
598
523
97
31
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
598
523
97
31
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews acropolis museum peacock restaurant great location within walking distance acropolis view short walk two blocks junior suite top floor rooms are small restaurants and shops breakfast room metro station wonderful hotel lit up at night quiet street major attractions
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,272 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staffs at Hera Hotel were amazing and friendly. The buffet breakfast was great as well, although the menu did not change (except some pastry selection) at all during our week long stay there. Still, this is a personal observation and not a complain! Rooms and hotel in general are clean and well-kept. Location is near various eateries, a supermarket and a kiosk. It is a mere <5 mins walk away from the Acropolis station. Plaka is a slightly extended walk from the hotel as well. If you are up for it, you can reach Monastiraki and Syntagma by foot (about 20mins) as well.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 January 2019 via mobile

We stayed in the Hera hotel 3 nights and don't have a single complaint!
Price reasonable..breakfast fabulous.
Location wonderfully central and quiet room . Reception staff really helpful at all times.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Companion490430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 January 2019

The location is great - I did spend some time trying to ascertain which area would be the most appropriate and fortunately the Hera proved to be the right choice. The Acropolis museum is literally 5 minutes on foot, the pinball museum 4 minutes on foot, great restaurants within a few hundred yards of the hotel. The area has a sort of village feel about it, whereas Syntagma Square is bland & noisy and Monastiraki seems to lose some of its shine at night (although this is January, so it might not be the case in the summer). Anyhow, the hotel itself is clean and comfortable. They've retained the historic feel of the building and everything seemed to be in keeping with this. Breakfasts were great, lots of choice (hot & cold) and omelettes cooked to order. Room was a bit cosy, but it was well appointed, with a Juliet balcony for some fresh air. Once the balcony door was shut there was absolutely no road noise from outside. The restaurant/bar on the roof was a bit dead - I'm sure that is only because it is off season. If location, service and value is your criteria then look no further...

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mibrah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 January 2019 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights after having failed to secure further accomodation at Attalos. Rooms are updated, but to us, they don’t really matter as we are out of the hotel most of the time. It’s within walking distance to Acropolis and to us, this is the only advantage. The rates are not compensating enough vis a vis the only advantage, in our view.

Everything is clean, breakfast is pretty standard. and staff is nice. Nothing really memorable, but we are practical, we will book Hera again if our first or second choice is unavailable.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank G_filled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeraHotelManager, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Hera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2019

Thank you for staying with us during your visit in Athens. Glad to read that you enjoyed your stay at Hera Hotel. Hope that we shall have the pleasure to welcome you again and be your primary selection for your accommodation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 January 2019 via mobile

We stayed at Hera Hotel for 4 nights over new year. It’s in a great location and we had a good view of the Acropolis from our balcony, which was nice especially during the fireworks on New Year’s Eve.

Breakfast was great, including healthy options and things for vegetarians and vegans.

I have a few negative comments which is why I’ve given 4 vs 5 star review...

First there was quite a bit of orangey grime/mould/similar around the bath... don’t think this should be the case given it’s a 4-star hotel.

Our room was nice although the sofa bed for our daughter needs replacing, it was creaky and sunk in the middle.

We didn’t eat in the restaurant as the menu wasn’t very vegetarian friendly with only one main course option... but we had cocktails there one evening which was nice.

Very annoyingly at 2am after New Year’s Eve the staff were moving furniture in the restaurant above our room and woke us all up. Why it had to be done then I don’t understand. My husband went up there at 2.20am, in his pyjamas to complain. When we checked out we complained again, and the person we spoke to said sorry but was quite dismissive. Only when I explicitly asked for some compensation did he knock something off of our bill.

It spoiled our last day as we were all quite tired...

Otherwise we had a nice stay.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank W0rdSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeraHotelManager, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Hera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2019

Thank you for your review. Glad to read that , overall , you enjoyed your stay with us. We apologize for the small issues that you had with your room. We have already informed the apropriate department about it. Regardind the noise discomfort on New Year's Eve, we apologize for that too. However, given the specialty of the days, the Restaurant had to be prepared for next day. In any case ,we are that it spoiled your day.
Hope that we shall have the pleasure to welcome you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews