We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,899)
Filter reviews
1,900 results
Traveler rating
334
789
505
191
81
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
334
789
505
191
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationrooftop restauranthotel entrancehop on hopsuperior roomconvenient locationtop floorgreat view of the acropolisair conditioningvery nice hotelomonia squarebuffet breakfastroof gardenmain attractionssmall balconycentral athensgreece
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 1,900 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Hotel central to metro, if you can help it find somewhere else to hang your hat, the rooms, are either too small, or facing the street, so all night there is constant noise, the first room, was a double bed, against the wall, the bathroom, was a joke, you could have set on the toilet, took a shower,, washed your face, brushed you teeth, and then you had the priviledge to clean up all the water, that lands on the floor, small, small, small, shower pad, well, might as well not been one! Then it wasn't bad enough, but, we returned there, for the last day of our trip, go somewhere else., breakfast, ok, lobby ok, check-in slow, elevator didn't work most of the time, rooftop ok, but, the room in general, not, bathroom, not. so its your call, if it were me, I would go somewhere else. just saying!

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank Paula U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PManderis, Manager at Stanley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018


Dear Guest,

Thank you for providing feedback on your experience staying with us at The Stanley.

We do apologize that we were not able to meet your expectations during your time here. However, we would have appreciated to hear your comments during your stay with us since we have Managers available who could have been given a chance to take further steps on the spot to remedy the situation.

We do hope we have the chance to welcome you back to one of The Stanley’s newly renovated Superior Rooms that surely will meet and exceed your expectations.

Thank you again for your feedback and straightforward comments.

Best Regards,

The Management
The Stanley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We stayed at this hotel 4 nights during our tour of Greece. Gate 1 made the reservation. The breakfast was great - the service was amazing. Every day the lobby was full of tours and the staff handled it gracefully. Even walking around the block to help us find our destination. Had drinks and food on the rooftop with a great view of the Acropolis!

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Slp2454628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PManderis, Manager at Stanley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor and staying at The Stanley.

We are glad to see you enjoyed your accommodation and service, our roof top terrace and our convenient location.

We hope we get to see you again in the future.

Best Regards,

The Management
The Stanley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Right on the square with an amazing view of the Acropolis from our balcany! (On our return trip, we were on the other side of the hotel. Try to obtain a room "with a view" for at least part of your stay). Great breakfast and wonderful little local restaurant right across from the lobby--don't miss trying it!

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PManderis, Manager at Stanley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor and for choosing to stay with us at The Stanley.

We are happy to hear you were satisfied with your room with balcony, enjoying the breathtaking view of Acropolis and overall had an enjoyable experience.

We hope we have the chance to see you again next time you are in Athens.

Best Regards,

The Management
The Stanley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Good rooms and service. I was here on a tour and the rooms were part of the stay. Gate One travel set up the reservation. The room was warm and inviting. The bathroom and shower were tiny, but adequate for my needs. The hotel provided a great breakfast and I would stay here again!

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ttocsnodrog_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PManderis, Manager at Stanley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at The Stanley with the Trip Advisor community and staying with us.

We are happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to welcoming you back to The Stanley in the future.

Best Regards,

The Management
The Stanley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 March 2018

We got a newly remodeled rooms at the beginning and end of tour with Gate 1.
The first was smaller than the one we stayed in at the end. We of course liked the second much better due to size. The breakfast was good, especially the lunchmeat selection. We dined at the roof top restaurant with a great view of Athens. We had shrimp with feta appetizer which was delicious. Also had a burger that was was huge and very tasty and flavorful (oregano).

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank 93mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PManderis, Manager at Stanley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at The Stanley and sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We are happy to hear you found your stay satisfactory, you enjoyed the breakfast as well as your dinner at the roof top restaurant under the breathtaking view of The Acropolis.

We are looking forward to hearing from you again and have the chance to welcoming you back in the future.

Best Regards,

The Management
The Stanley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews