We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$100
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/10/21
Expedia.com
US$126
View deal
Trip.com
US$92
View deal
Hotels.comUS$126
PricelineUS$106
eDreamsUS$100
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (568)
Filter reviews
568 results
Traveler rating
129
279
121
27
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
129
279
121
27
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews star hotel street noise walking distance hotel is located lobby greece metro toiletries minibar
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 568 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2019

This is a lovely hotel, clean and breakfast is good. Staff were helpful. There is not a lot in the area regarding restaurants. It is approx 10 mins from underground which is easy to use. We used taxis but found that they were all a different price and one taxi had his hand on the meter and kept upping the price. When I objected he did not seem to care

Date of stay: April 2019
2  Thank estateagentkildare
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATHENS_ZAFOLIA_HOTEL, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Athens Zafolia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2019

Dear estateagentkildare,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Athens Zafolia and for sharing your experience.

It was a great pleasure to know that you have found our hotel lovely.

However it is pity that you probably did not have the chance to be informed through our personnel for the possibilities to visit the hotel’s restaurant “Ellinikon” at the mezzanine, or for a lot of good restaurants in a walking distance from the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you again during your next visit to Athens!

Kind regards,
Guest Relations Department
Athens Zafolia Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2019

I am on the last day of my globus tour. During the 10 days, checked in Zafolia three times and stayed for 4 nights. Hotel is at a convenient location, supermarket is across street. There are couple of bakery have good sweets around. Restaurants, cafe are really easy to walk to. As a single woman traveling, feel the area is safe to walk around even after dark. Hotel is very efficient with tour group, handles check in and out as well as luggage well- Unloading and loading the tour buses. Both breakfast and dinner buffet got enough seating, never feel crowed. As other metioned, the side toward street can be a bit noisy if you are a light sleeper or want window open at night. 1 of my 4 nights was in one of those rooms, it did not bother me with window closed. Queen bed is two twin pushed together with a gap in between. Can walk to the St. Geoge church on the hill (highest point in Greece) in about 30 mins (with some stairs to climb) or you can take a taxi. 8 Euro for taxi to Plaka. Ask hotel to arrange for you or negotiate price before getting in. People in our group paid anywhere between 8 to 40 Euros for the trip. I negotiated the fixed price and the taxi did not even run the meter. Have cash handy so not worry about credit card charge.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank ORD2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATHENS_ZAFOLIA_HOTEL, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Athens Zafolia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2019

Dear ORD2012,

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience at Athens Zafolia Hotel and for the such detailed review, which we hope to be really helpful for our future guests, as it was for us.

It is a great pleasure to read that you have found our location convenient. Our hotel is next to the city center, in a very safe area and we were happy to read that you experienced that feeling as a single traveller. Lycabettus Hill and St. George church there are one of Athens’s greatest landmarks and you can also enjoy them as a view from our Roof Garden.

As all hotels in the cities facing the same noise of traffic, last year we have made major improvements and replaced all windows with sound proof windows, in order to make our guests’ stay nice and relaxing.

Our front desk team is always available to assist with information, directions or any other assistance our guests need and the Zafolia staff team is delighted to have created such a positive experience for you.

Look forward to welcoming you again!

Kind regards,
Guest Relations Department
Athens Zafolia Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2019 via mobile

Out hotel stay at the hotel Zafolia, in Athens Greece. was not a good experience. Although the staff was nice. The hotel has not ac and when you open the window for air the noise is unbearable, cars racing by, police, fire trucks motorcycles, etc. The room is hot. And there is not a solution to the problem as told by the front desk.
I would highly choose another hotel. If you want to enjoy your stay. Our stay was March 26-28th and

March. 31-April 1, 2019 not even the hot season

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank 697LindaW697
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATHENS_ZAFOLIA_HOTEL, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Athens Zafolia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2019

Dear 697LindaW697,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback.

The hotel has centrally heating / cooling system. As during March the weather is mostly very unstable in Athens, the system was in neutral.

Our aim is to offer a relaxing environment to our guests and we were disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your stay because of the sudden change to too hot weather.

Hopefully, we will have the opportunity to welcoming you another time in the future and offer you the high level of hospitality and accommodation that our hotel is known off.

Kind regards,
Guest Relations Department
Athens Zafolia Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 March 2019 via mobile

Stayed here with a Globus tour. Average at best, and they had the best beds of the tour. Will not stay again. Not a convenient location to the attractions of Athens. The staff was accommodating and friendly.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank brentfranz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATHENS_ZAFOLIA_HOTEL, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Athens Zafolia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2019

Dear Brentfranz,

Thank you for sharing the experience of your stay at Athens Zafolia Hotel.

We are happy to know that you have found points that you enjoyed in our hotel. It is pity thought that you didn’t have the chance to be informed how close we are from the center and the transportation possibilities.

Our location is next to the city center with many available transportation options to visit the major attractions of the city, smooth and easily.

We hope that we will have the pleasure to welcoming you again sometime in the future.

Kind regards,
Guest Relations Department
Athens Zafolia Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 March 2019

I stayed here recently and while the hotel was very nice, really clean, good lobby it was too far from the center of Athens. There is an underground station 7 - 10 mins away and a bus stop up the road. The bus took us 1 hour and 20 mins on a Sat morning to get to center. We were told taxis should only cost 7 euro and have 1.33 on metre when we got in. This never happened despite insisting on meter reading etc. One taxi kept pressing meter and pushing it up - taxi cost 15 euro. There is a lovely pool on the top floor and the breakfast was good.

Date of stay: March 2019
Thank GalwayGirlMaynooth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATHENS_ZAFOLIA_HOTEL, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Athens Zafolia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2019

Dear GalwayGirlMaynooth,

We really appreciate your review and all your comments about our Athens Zafolia Hotel and its facilities.

Our location is right next to the city center, with many transportation options available to reach the heart of the city center.
As most of city centers, some days there is more traffic than usual and we are sorry to hear that you experienced one of these days during your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you again and offer you another beautiful accommodation experience.

Kind regards,
Guest Relations Department
Athens Zafolia Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews