We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,778)
Filter reviews
3,778 results
Traveler rating
2,077
1,396
226
60
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,077
1,396
226
60
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar great location free tea and coffee within walking distance breakfast room rooftop view syntagma square an amazing view flea market central location roof garden major sites ancient agora greek yogurt restaurants and shops would highly recommend this hotel breakfast was excellent
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 3,778 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2019 via mobile

This hotel was perfect! The location couldn’t have been better! I picked this hotel in part because of the proximity to be able to walk to everything I wanted to see while sending two days in Athens. Then of course because of the amazing roof top view! Breakfast was offered here too and was good. If you are looking for a reasonably price and great location hotel this is your spot! Would definitely stay here again. Hotel staff super friendly and helpful!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank AllysonC253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DorinaStathopoulou, General Manager at Plaka Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2019

Dear AllysonC253,
Satisfied clients like you is the best reward we can get for our effort.
Our location is indeed right in the center of all of the tourist attractions of Athens and this clearly aided your sightseeing and event planning whilst you were at the hotel. Thank you so much for the positive comments about the staff.
We look forward to your next visit.
Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 January 2019 via mobile

We stayed here in August and our first experience when we got there was realizing my husband had lost his passport between the airport and the hotel (think it was left on the plane) everyone at the Plaka hotel was super amazing and immediately helped us call the US embassy and figure out what we needed to do. We were super jet lagged and frustrated and the front reception was so incredibly helpful to us. We ended up having to stay one more day in Athens to get a passport and the hotel was able to arrange for one more last minute night stay and even was able to keep us in the same room so we didn’t have to move all our luggage. This was a huge relief to a stressful situation and we were able to enjoy Athens.
The rooms are basic but very comfortable. Water from the shower got everywhere and one day after the cleaning crew had been there I no longer had a shaving razor. So that was weird haha. But overall our stay was great and you can’t beat the amazing rooftop bar and views of the Acropolis!
I am a travel professional in the US and I sent clients to this hotel all the time. Great location, great value, wonderful service and fantastic roof bar!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank travelmouse365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DorinaStathopoulou, General Manager at Plaka Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2019

Dear travelmouse365,
We are delighted to read your comment and we are very glad you were satisfied with our hotel!
As a three star hotel, we provide the very best to our clients including very clean rooms, customer service, rich buffet breakfast, top location and as you mentioned an excellent view of the Acropolis from our roof top bar.
Hope to see you again.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 January 2019

Very good central location. Comfortable and nice rooms. Reasonable breakfast. Staff was very helpful. Don't book tours or sightseeing tours through the hotel staff. you will get better deals on your own.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Malik786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DorinaStathopoulou, General Manager at Plaka Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2019

Dear Malik786,
I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback following your stay with us. I am thrilled that you enjoyed the location and our comfortable rooms, as well as the breakfast, and the friendliness of our staff.
Our aim is to make every guest's stay an unforgettable experience.
Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 January 2019 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed our 2 night stay. Roof top view is spectacular. Central location brilliant. Rooms clean and quiet. Breakfast was terrific and use of breakfast room all day with free tea coffee etc.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank SimoneM468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DorinaStathopoulou, General Manager at Plaka Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2019

Dear SimoneM468,
We are very pleased to read that you fund our hotel of a good value and that you recommend it to other readers. We hope that next time you will be able to stay longer and visit so many other places Athens is proud of.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 January 2019

we stayed several days with a group of 6 and really liked the very good location of the hotel. Good breakfast and friendly staff made the stay comfortable. The view from the rooftop is great but we didn't used it a lot as there is so much to do in the vicinity of the hotel.

Date of stay: September 2018
2  Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews