We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$116
View deal
Expedia.com
$123
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/15/22
Agoda.com
$79
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/14/22
Hotels.com$123
Priceline$133
Hurb$141
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,645)
Filter reviews
1,645 results
Traveler rating
692
743
161
33
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
692
743
161
33
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews metro view acropolis rooftop tavernas
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,645 reviews
Reviewed November 22, 2021 via mobile

The location is absolutely perfect, and easy to access from airport with metro. No changes needed. Staff friendly, breakfast ok. Rooms clean. And we had the most amazing view of akropolis from our room on the 8 the floor.

However it was very noisy from several different things. We had a room next to the elevator, and could hear every time someone took the elevator. The toilet was making noise all night so we had to shut the water flow off to be able to sleep. There is a roof top for guests on top of the 8 th floor rooms. Which is nice for the guests but we heard very loudly when someone went up there moving chairs to sit down.
Rooms get pretty warm even though it was in November, but air con was turned off and not possible to turn on. We had to have the window open to cool down, resulting in loads of mosquitos, wind noises and noises more load from outside.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank camillah213
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George Papadakis, Owner at Athens Center Square, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2021

Dear guest,
Thank you for staying with us and for your review.
I am glad that you were satisfied with the service you received from our staff. Guest comments are really important to us and help us to improve our services.
It is unfortunate that you haven't asked at the front desk and given us the chance to change your room but we hope to have the chance to better serve you on another future trip to Athens.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2020

The first strong point of Athens Center Square is the location, in the center of the city, in the midst of an open market we thoroughly enjoyed, and several places of interest within walking distance.

The second strong point of the hotel was the staff, who were very friendly and helpful. They gave me excellent advice on local restaurants and shopping, great places to check out for tourism, and were able to help us with tickets and booking tours.

They also have an excellent breakfast each morning with a variety ranging from American staples like eggs to local favorites such as halva.

The room itself was very nice and kept clean. We were on the eighth floor with a balcony facing Lycabetus Hill and the view was spectacular! It was well worth paying extra for the balcony and the view, which was how we ended each day, buying nuts or olives in the market for a snack as we watched the city from our balcony.

Date of stay: November 2019
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Wander788715
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DorinaStathopoulou, Manager at Athens Center Square, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2020

Dear Guest,
It is with great pleasure and satisfaction that we read your comments following your recent stay in our hotel. Thank you for sharing your experience with us, which will be helpful to future clients.
We certainly hope you will be able to stay with us once more on future visits to Athens.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2020 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights and could not fault the staff or cleanliness. The hotel is brilliantly located within walking distance to everything. Sadly the hotel feels a little tired and needs some tender loving care (as does this wonderful city).
The view from my window included homeless people, drug dealing and drug taking, non of which are the hotel’s fault obviously. Despite this, I did not feel threatened at any time and I walked everywhere at all hours.
There is a fabulous deli/restaurant 50m from the hotel, be sure to give it a try. Some lovely street cafes are also very close by in Psirri.
If you don’t mind roughing it a little and would enjoy a no frills, affordable break in the center of Athens I would give this hotel a try.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Traveled solo
3  Thank Inspiration583410
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DorinaStathopoulou, Manager at Athens Center Square, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2020

2.
Dear Guest,
I am glad that you were satisfied with the service you received from our staff, and the location of the hotel.
We look very forward to welcoming you again soon.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2020

very good location-walking distance from everywhere in the city.
even its next to the market -the hotel and rooms are quiet.
helpful and very kind staff.
rooms are cleaned everyday
breakfast was nice and tasty.
free coffee and tea plus great cookies for Christmas/new year!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Asaf88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DorinaStathopoulou, General Manager at Athens Center Square, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2020

Dear Asaf88,
Thank you for choosing and recommending Athens Center Square to the ones that wish to enjoy a more personal service, rich breakfast included in the rate and clean rooms. All that while being only 5 min walk from Plaka main square and few block away from the Acropolis.
We wish you a Happy New Year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2020

Stayed for 4 nights- the hotel is located near a very busy local market, which we didn't mind, but the area can feel a little sketchy, especially at night. The room is quite small with very little room for clothing storage, so you mostly have to live off your suitcase. It would be nice if there were some small shelves in the washroom, to put toiletries on. However, the view to the Acropolis is great and the breakfast is amazing! The place is very clean and the staff extremely helpful and kind. If you go at the end of December, like we did, keep in mind that everything is closed in Athens on Jan. 1, so need to get food into the room in advance form dinner on Dec. 31 and lunch on Jan. 1.

Room tip: Get the rooms with the acropolis view!
Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Michelle28282019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DorinaStathopoulou, General Manager at Athens Center Square, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2020

Dear Michelle28282019,
Thank you for choosing our hotel for you stay in Athens, this special time of the year.
I am glad that you were satisfied with the service you received from our staff, the location of the hotel and you enjoyed the experience of the Acropolis view.
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences of your stay with us and our future guests. Your feedback helps us examine our achievements and to improve our service.
We wish you a Happy New Year.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews