We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Italian food on a jazz atmosphere! Magic!”
Review of Frankie

Frankie
Ranked #179 of 2,667 Restaurants in Athens
Price range: US$12 - US$58
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Exarchia
Description: Picture a cozy Sunday table in Florence with homemade Italian recipes. Provide it with the freshest local ingredients, authentically prepared by true culinary artisans. Add to this an extensive wine list, interiors that feature a unique Italian flair and excellent service. Welcome to Frankie’s….
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

A fabulous reastaurant in the heart of Kolonaki, fresh pasta and oven cooked pizza! I was Amazed especially by the pasta, salad and deserts! The people and the deco are great, the music is magical! A great place for a date or family meeting! Loved it!

Thank kerrygousidou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DimitrisLambidis, Public Relations Manager at Frankie, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Thank you for your review ms. Gousidou. We are happy you enjoyed your time with us and it will always be our pleasure to serve you again.

Best regards,
Dimitris Lambidis
On behalf of the Frankie team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

We really like the food and the service was si good. We reccomend the gnocchis with yellow pumpkin, so good.

Thank Aina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DimitrisLambidis, Public Relations Manager at Frankie, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Thank you for your review Aina. We are happy your enjoyed our Gnocchi pasta dish. We will always be more than happy to serve you again.

Best regards,
Dimitris Lambidis
On behalf of the Frankie team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

The trattoria is located in kolonaki, a neighborhood full of restaurants. The space is full of daylight during the day, and ambient light at night with the wood fire oven taking place into the open kitchen.The menu is for vegetarians also. I loved the pizza caprese with mozzarella di bufala and tomato cherry , the tasty avocado bruschetta and the tasteful banoffee pizza /yummy , which was the perfect ending to our dinner. Frankie is a good option to eat tasty organic handmade pasta, pizza, and antipasti

Thank GabieAthensGreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DimitrisLambidis, Public Relations Manager at Frankie, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Hello Gabie,

Thank you for your review on our restaurant. We are happy you enjoyed our pizza, pasta and antipasti. It will always be our pleasure to serve you again.

Warmest regards,
Dimitris Lambidis
On behalf of the Frankie team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 February 2018 via mobile

This place is great with a relaxed feeling. Personnel where very friendly and quick. Food was excellent. I sure will come again.

Thank Anna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DimitrisLambidis, Public Relations Manager at Frankie, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Thank you for your review ms Anna and your wonderful comments regarding our food and people. It will be our pleasure to serve you again.

Warmest regards,
Dimitris Lambidis
On behalf of the Frankie team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

Excellent Italian - and not only - restaurant at kolonaki area, not far from syntagma square. Cosy atmosphere, top dishes, excellent service.

Thank Ioannis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DimitrisLambidis, Public Relations Manager at Frankie, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Thank you mr. Ioannis for your review. We are happy you enjoyed you meal with us and it will always be our pleasure to serve you again.

Best regards,
Dimitris Lambidis
On behalf of the Frankie team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frankie also viewed

 
Athens, Attica
Athens, Attica
 
Athens, Attica
 

Been to Frankie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing