We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveler rating
105
24
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
24
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews acropolis metro station perfect location front desk cool rooftop bar luxurious bathroom print our boarding passes killer view yogurt great air conditioning stuffed vine leaves plaka neighborhood rooftop breakfast acropolis lit up at night cold cuts fantastic view of the acropolis historic sites a great stay
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2019

We have just stayed 7 nights in this fabulous hotel, so close to many historical sights and pleasant regions and restaurants, The junior suite was quiet, very clean, roomy and had a wonderful bed! The staff make this place so special! Every duty manager was only too happy to suggest spots for us to see and how to do so. They all genuinely cared for our welfare. I use trip advisor to book hotel suggestions - this hotel is one not to be missed! An amazing view of the acropolis from the rooftop bar/breakfast room just topped off a perfect stay.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank Anita E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 January 2019 via mobile

This hotel was booked after reading the TripAdvisor reviews. It’s in a great location- within walking distance to acropolis & other neighborhoods such as Plaka, if you like longer walks. One piece of information which wasn’t easily available online is that the hotel does NOT have parking. If you have a car, then it better be tiny (ex. Smart car) because street parking will be challenging. The hotel is modern. They keep the entry door locked & the front desk person lets you in. Like most European elevators, there’s is tiny. The room we were in was spacious. Bathroom was nice, especially the shower with spa panel. The drainage inside the shower wasn’t the best. Bed & pillows were comfortable. Refrigerator and safe come in handy. Breakfast was impressive for a boutique hotel. Very nice selection with a view of acropolis from the dining area. Anna was there to greet us each morning. Overall, I’d recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: December 2018
1  Thank SaraM109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 January 2019

We stayed at AD Athens last week and were happy with the stay and the rooms. We had two rooms and both were relatively large rooms. The hotel is located right next to the Acropolis Museum and within a 2-3 minute walk from all the tourist attractions. The neighborhood is safe and very vibrant. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. They arranged airport transfers for us with a taxi driver who was knowledgeable and equally friendly.

One suggestion I have is if they could add a sliding door to the shower. The shower is quite fancy but the enclosure is pretty small and without a door. So, the water tends to splash out easily. This didn't cause much discomfort for us but something for the owners to think about.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 736AK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 December 2018

Athens, is a most special place to me. I lived there for three years and need the Athens 'injection' every year. It is my home away from home and has just incredible history, culture, people and food. And it continually reinvents itself.
All front desk staff were amazing, so helpful and so friendly.
The location is great, right next door to the Akropoli station and major bus routes. Wonderful to walk around the city and to smell and feel Athens.
The room (which was an upgrade for me) was just wonderful, clean and well kept. House keeping was terrific and very prompt.
The breakfast room at the top had so much food and great service - very welcoming. To sit there and have an incredible view of the magical Parthenon/Akropolis was inspiring. It was too cold for the bar to be used at night but I am sure in the summer months - it is a wonderful place to have a drink before going out.
The only thing I could find to comment on was that the lobby did not reflect the modernity of the rooms. Lots of wasted space and could be used and modernized much better. Create a coffee or rest area with some nice lounge music perhaps...
But certainly nothing to fault!
AD was just great! Well done to the owners and team for creating an awesome atmosphere. As long as the rooms are maintained to that standard and the staff remain, then certainly I will stay on my annual visits and for sure will recommend to all my friends.

Room tip: 205 was a great room
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank PhilGlobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 December 2018

Having stayed in Athens several times, i had quite a precise idea about what hotel I would like, and accidentally stumbled upon this little gem, which had it all.
It has the most perfect location near the main walking street that windles around several historic sites and is close to the Plaka and other lovely streets with a magical atmosphere to hang out in. Metro is practically on the doorstep as well. Also, the hotel and its room are beyond stylish. In spite of the area the hotel is quiet and offers great sleep and relaxation not even mentioning the wonderful breakfast on the rooftop terrace overlooking - what else - the Acropolis. Rooms are clean, and staff is just amazing. Friendly, professional, and with a great knoweldge not only of Athens, but somehow also of what to recommend you personally.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gallusdomesticus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews