We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best cocktails in Athens ”
Review of Barreldier

Barreldier
Ranked #528 of 2,836 Restaurants in Athens
Price range: US$9 - US$17
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Athens Outline
Description: Barreldier is a spot at the center of Athens that is well-known for its special coffee and its unique barrel-aged cocktails. It is an all-day bar that serves coffee and breakfast from the early morning and lunch till noon. One thing that makes it extraordinary it is the fact that it's located in an arcade, so whether it's sunny or not you can enjoy your very own aged-barreled cocktail and have fun
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

We visited Athens for a week & this was by far our favourite spot for cocktails.
Every time we had an awesome tasty, unique cocktails.
Worth a visit or two!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Pholpheist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

You think that there's nothing left to see at the centre ville of athens, yet there's still a little oasis to cool off and have a glass in this little very cosy bar, hats off!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank JoApostoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 June 2018

We stumbled upon the Barreldier on our last two nights in Athens and it was great. They were pretty busy but the food and drinks made up for the wait. We ended up having two of the cocktails and they were made to perfection. Would have liked to have brunch there next time but we highly recommend it! It was a fun atmosphere and really good beverages.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Lidia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 May 2018

Came here on a Thursday night and it was busy but not packed. Lovely, local feel, friendly atmosphere and great drinks...what more could you ask for!

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Service
Thank Anna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

Nice interior, music is fantastic Good beers but Katherina has the Best smile. Realy clean toylets bravo

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barreldier also viewed

 

Been to Barreldier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing