We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"So much fun! Definitely our favorite activity of our trip"”
Review of V. Marine Tour

V. Marine Tour
Book In Advance
More Info
US$119.74*
and up
Premium Day Trip to Phi Phi Island with Private...
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: V. Marine Tour is located in one of the most luxurious ports in Phuket, the Royal Phuket Marina. We offer daily excursions to Phi Phi Island and visits the most popular destinations like Maya Bay, where the film the beach was filmed. If you are looking for a more exclusive day out with your family or friends you should try our private boats and customize your own destination through chartering a speedboat or a yacht for the day. Our professional English speaking staffs and guide will attend to your needs during on or before your tour.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Reviewed 6 June 2018

We went on a tour to Phi Phi Islands and it was truly perfect. The guides and boat crew were so kind and polite to us - always making sure we were taken care of. Swimming in the islands was so beautiful. There were fish everywhere and pictures couldn't even do justice. It's something you have to see and experience for yourself. The food was fine at the lunch buffet and we were given fruit (pineapple and watermelon) on the boat that was so refreshing after a lot of swimming and snorkeling. We want to come back here for sure!

Thank tommyzy2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VMarineTour_, Public Relations Manager at V. Marine Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2018

Greetings from V. Marine Tour!

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write a wonderful review for us. We appreciate all of the kind and positive words you have to say about our tour program!

We hope to see you here again in Phuket, Thailand in the near future! Please make sure to contact us if you ever need help with anything! In the mean time, we send you well wishes and hope you have a fantastic day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (254)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"maya bay"
in 19 reviews
"phi phi island"
in 27 reviews
"buffet lunch"
in 10 reviews
"highly recommend this excursion"
in 2 reviews
"throwing food"
in 2 reviews
"fruit"
in 16 reviews
"great group of people"
in 2 reviews
"bring sunscreen"
in 2 reviews
"tour guide was great"
in 2 reviews
"boat crew"
in 6 reviews
"snorkeling portion"
in 2 reviews
"sea sickness pills"
in 2 reviews
"sea conditions"
in 2 reviews
"beautiful scenery"
in 5 reviews
"day tour"
in 6 reviews
"monkey beach"
in 5 reviews
"last stop"
in 4 reviews
Filter

22 - 26 of 254 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile


We had the most incredible time in the islands! We were worried about the rain at first, but skies cleared up quickly. We had two opportunities to snorkel and both times we saw so many fishes! Our guide gave us plenty of time to snorkel and knew the best spots to see the corals and fishes. Definitely a must do while visiting Phuket!

Thank hiroki m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VMarineTour_, Public Relations Manager at V. Marine Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Greetings Hiroki!

We are happy to see that you had a great time visiting Phi Phi Islands! Thank you for taking the time to write kind words about your trip and our service to you.

We hope to see you soon in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

We are world travellers from Canada and enjoy traveling with our family ( Children and Seniors). Phi Phi island is an excellent place to visit, but unfortunately we had a bad experience with our tour guide Sunny. He was extremely rude to people with color and treated them differently. I request the management to look into such behaviour and stop racism.

Thank Harshad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VMarineTour_, Public Relations Manager at V. Marine Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Greetings from V. Marine Tour.

We sincerely apologize that your experience on our tour did not turn out the way you expected it to. We are genuinely surprised by the negative enounter that took place with you and our tour guide Sunny because he is truly one of the most caring, respectful and culturally aware staff members of the company. Many guests have left plenty of positive comments regarding his services and others even request him specifically for their private boat charter trips.

Ultimately, we as management still carry the duty and responsibility to handle this matter properly. We must take this case very seriously since it is now involving cultural and racial accusations that we have never dealt with before. We train our staff very professionally on how to handle hospitality and customer service, so we will take a closer look at this situation so that a case like this never occurs again.

We hope that you accept our apologies and understand that we have already taken the steps to handle this matter properly. Thank you for your time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

Everything was well organized and so beautiful. We got to snorkel at two different places, and see some beaches and monkeys!

Thank Sam Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VMarineTour_, Public Relations Manager at V. Marine Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Greetings Sam!

Thanks so much for taking the time out of your day to write a review for us! We are happy that you had fun on your tour to Phi Phi Islands and appreciate your support to our company.

We hope you enjoy(ed) the rest of your time in Thailand and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VMarineTour_, Public Relations Manager at V. Marine Tour, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed V. Marine Tour also viewed

 
Thalang District, Phuket
Phuket Town, Phuket
 

Been to V. Marine Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing