We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Popular place”

Khon Thai Restaurant
Ranked #14 of 37 Restaurants in Choeng Mon
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

Went here since place looked popular (another tourists). Had Thai food of course. Waiter asked how spicy I want it to be. Fast service. Planning to eat here again.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Nasmiina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2018

Stopped in again after a rain storm. I noticed i gave it a higher rating in the past. I think most likely i have learned more about Thai food and expectations;or i have become too picky.

Started off with some nice spring rolls followed by the steak which was a little fatty, but tasty. But, the tuna spicy salad was totatlly disappointing as it tasted like canned tuna fish over a bed of lettuce. Not creative or fresh fish at all. Once again i had the fried ice cream-- as the rain kept coming. It was good addition and would recommend that. So, the restaurant is not bad, it is not great-maybe some of the dishes are more special than others.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Thor54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 May 2017 via mobile

We ate dinner here and had a spicy chicken salad and papaya salad along with 2 cocktails.

The salads were very flavorsome and we werw both impressed.

Cocktails were good too.

Prices were reasonable, we paid 89b for a coctail and about 140b for a salad

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank DanielM19946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

We spent two weeks on Koh Samui and had several meals at Khon Thai. Authentic, simple and good food with pleasing service. Highly recommend eating here.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Genevieve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 November 2016

This was the best cooked breakfasts we had in koh samui so much that we eat there every time we come back, we like our sausages fried and eggs poached and this was no trouble at all.The big breakfast will fill you up so much that you will find you won't be hungry until late afternoon, we thoroughly recommend this restaurant for any meals.

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bradhoward2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Khon Thai Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Khon Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing