We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Cala Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
La Orquidea(Sitio de Calahonda)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
CalaMijas Hotel(La Cala de Mijas)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (816)
Filter reviews
816 results
Traveler rating
463
245
69
26
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
463
245
69
26
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat golfgolf courses arethree coursespro shopplay golfgolf resortgolf breakin great conditionround of golfclubhouse barnon golfersgreat resortchallenging coursestee timestapas barhotel restaurantmain restaurant
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 816 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I went here to relax - couldn't have chosen a better place.
Fantastic spa with indoor pool and large outdoor heated pool with spectacular views over the surrounding countryside.
Combine this with a great range of treatments, massages and wonderful staff and you really can't go wrong.
Would definitely recommend!

Room Tip: Try and get one with a roof terrace if you can
  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katrina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerRelationsLCR, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Cala Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Katrina D,

We are so happy to hear that we helped you disconnect from whatever it was that you wanted to disconnect from!!

We could not have wished for a better review.

We look forward to welcoming you very soon.

Warm regards,

Teresa Hernández
Customer Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice hotel in the la Cala golfing development area. The main attractions here are the 3 beautiful golf courses, directly at the door of the hotel.It is a nice property and the staff are helpful. There are two restaurants with good food - mixture of Spanish and more international. Breakfast was ok. There could be improvements in the rooms (update needed and could be bigger) - however it is a really solid standard and the staff are efficient.

Room Tip: Best rooms have view toward golf club house - West
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CauponaConsul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerRelationsLCR, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Cala Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear CauponaConsul,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience in La Cala Resort with other TripAdvisor users.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed playing our golf courses and the gastronomy. With regard to the rooms, we have been working on their renovation and we plan on keeping doing so until it is completed.

We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Warm regards,

Teresa Hernández
Customer Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Second time using La Cala Resort, party of 8 golfers all of an age that the inclusive Spa benifited our weary bones, first class facilities on both the course & spa - will definitley be back again - already on the Calender for next year.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerRelationsLCR, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Cala Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Dave C,

Thank you very much for your loyalty. It is the best compliment we could receive!

Warm regards,

Teresa Hernández
Customer Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Spent one week here playing golf,and it’s our third time at this hotel.Rooms are fine,comfortable beds and good bedding,with proper pillows.Bathroom well equipped with all you need,bit of a step to get out of the shower,need to be very careful there as it’s very easy to slip.Food at breakfast is great plenty of choice and super staff,evening meal also of the same quality.
Hotel rooms can be noisy when people are pulling suitcases along the corridor outside,so be aware of that early in the morning.Al in all hotel is fine,but reception front desk could be better,as could some of the staff at the golf reception,especially at the buggy desk!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank Chazzer124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerRelationsLCR, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Cala Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Chazzer124,

We have contacted you privately in order to gather some additional information.

We look forward to hearing back from you.

Warm regards,

Teresa Hernández
Customer Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2018 via mobile

Great beach, best restaurants and bars, not rowdy, great place for families twenty minutes from airport great surrounding towns to explore, fuengirola and Marbella roughly 10 minutes away and you can go up the mountains to Mijas where you can have great views of the Costa del coast

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank harrybloggsislington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerRelationsLCR, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at La Cala Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2018

Dear harrybloggsislington,

We are glad to hear that you had the chance to visit the surrounding area of la Cala Resort.

The Costa del Sol is truly amazing.

We look forward to seeing you again very soon!

Warm regards,

Teresa Hernández
Customer Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews