We stayed for two nights and that was long enough. The room was Ok but the whole Park needed a bit of attention. The pool area was well maintained, but the gardens around the park were not well maintained.More
We stayed for two nights and that was long enough. The room was Ok but the whole Park needed a bit of attention. The pool area was well maintained, but the gardens around the park were not well maintained.MoreShow less
Many thanks for your review. We have started to maintain the park by updating cabins as we can, as well as updating amenities, gardens and outdoor areas. This unfortunately must be done when the park is quiet as we don't have staff to assist. We hope to see you coming through Normanton again soon, where hopefully you will be able to experience the upgrades that will have been implemented
As I use Tripadvisor reviews I felt obliged to add a negative one. The pool as shown in the picture is good but the accommodation leaves a lot to be desired. I don't have a problem with old as long as it is maintained and clean. I had to wash up everything before using it as there are no doors in the kitchen and everything was dusty. Chords etc are hanging down the wall and it wouldn't take much to make improvements. That being said the bed was comfortable (fortunately). Another disappointing Big 4 of which I am no longer a member.
Many thanks for your review on your recent stay with us in Normanton. We are currently in the process of updating all our cabins and amenities as we do realise that they need maintaining and updating. We hope that we will see you again soon once all of these changes have been implemented
Plenty of space
Good facilities/ camp kitchen
Staff helpful and polite - given what Virus
Right in town
What mire do you need
Normanton a very nice town
Hope i can come back one day
Many thanks for your response. It was an absolute pleasure having you stay with us and we do hope to see you again soon
The park is very nice but has been quite neglected recently. The gardens are not well kept and the camp kitchen and amenities block were filthy. Bird poo all over the cement path at the entrance to the amenities that looked like it had been there for weeks and dog pee up the wall at the other end of the amenities that was not cleaned off in the Few days we stayed. The ladies toilet was not clean and one toilet had no toilet paper in it for 2 days. The camp kitchen floor was filthy and stained and the BBQs were not clean. Tables were dirty and one even had mould growing on it and dirty tea towels left on benches for days. The pool & location were the only pluses. Very sad as we have previously stated here and it was beautiful and very clean.
We are sorry you have had such a negative experience within our park as we do strive to maintain it as much as possible. We have taken into consideration your concerns and have addressed them accordingly. We do hope to see you again
First impressions were a bit, not sure if we made a good choice. And the first cabin we were sent to had clearly had someone else recently been in there. Once that got sorted it was all ok, the cabins are small and basic but clean and the bed was comfortable. The swimming pool was a surprise, it’s huge, and beautifully maintained, on a 34 degree winter day it was appreciated! The camp kitchen is also well set up, we had a chance to cook a lovely barramundi dinner.
If you go to Normanton this is a good choice to stay, it’s also really close to hotels and other facilities.
Many thanks for your review and we glad we could accomodate you. We hope to see you again in the near future
We have stayed here a couple of times each year for many years. We were really surprise at how the accommodation had improved from a cleanliness point of view, as it had seemed to be neglected on previous visits the last couple of years.
The pool is great and outdoor kitchen area is excellent where you can chat with people travelling through.
Obviously new management who take pride in their work. Thank you, we will continue to stay here in the future.