We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hilton Brussels City(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)
US$115
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel des Colonies(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Villa Royale(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Progress Hotel(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)
US$106
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
NH Brussels Bloom(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Siru(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)
US$95
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$113
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Albergo(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)
US$68
US$66
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western City Centre(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)
US$72
US$65
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Chao Chow Palace(Saint-Josse-ten-Noode)
US$78
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,345)
Filter reviews
1,345 results
Traveler rating
374
585
266
77
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
374
585
266
77
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centrefree wifibusiness tripnice hoteleuropean commissiontop floorstayed for two nightsrogier metro stationthe main squarerooms are cleanexcellent breakfastthe grand placeshort stayminute walkshopping streetlocation is excellenthotel bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,345 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Situated in the very pleasant Rogier district of the city, this is an ideal base for those visiting any of the European Institutions or equally for sightseeing tourists. Brussels is the unlikely home of the European Commission so if one wants to see how the great project works, then this hotel is just the place, for you. For discerning tourists the city itself is over a thousand years old and is steeped in history, culture and heritage. Reception, unusually, downstairs, is user friendly, the lobby is spacious and doubles as an ideal office space for the workaholic! Rooms are functional, some having really fine views of the city. Breakfast is particularly good, with multiple choices including some nice Nordic touches, the smoked fish is recommended. The bar is chic, inviting and the quaffable Jupiler lager is very easy on the palate. City 2 a big shopping mall across the street is ideal for picking up bits and bobs to bring home as souvenirs. The nearby Starbucks is an architectural stunner and a nice venue for an expensive coffee break. Just outside the front door Proxy Delhaize is a well stocked shop and is a handy place to pick up the inevitable items forgotten in the hasty packing of travel luggage. Some reasonable fast food outlets are on the block including Streetpecker which serves a tasty brunch menu. Gare du Nord is a mere hop, step and jump from this nice hotel, which is good news for commuters. Would I return to Thon next time in town, a big Norwegian Ja!

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DCHPORTVENDRES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-cmanager, General Manager at Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking time to share a splendidly detailed experience of your vacation.

We are so pleased that you had a wonderful experience during your stay at Thon Brussels City Centre.

As you have noticed, we are perfectly located in the heart of downtown Brussels with incredible history, just steps from the city's main shopping street and a 10-minute walk from the Grand Place, 1-minute walking distance to the city center, 5 minutes from Gare du Nord and 10 minutes from the Grand Place.

In spite of being a business center our hotel always offers a serene atmosphere. Also, you will find our hotel convenient for business conferences as well as a great holiday destination.

Once again, thank you for all your compliments. It is nice to hear that we were able to satisfy your taste buds.

We are happy that the room, the bar, the breakfast and all the facilities were to your satisfaction. Thank you for recommending us and for choosing to stay with us again!

We very much look forward to welcoming you again.

All the best
Bert Vandewaetere, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2018

About 15 min walk to the Central station and also walking distance to Grande Place where you will find many restaurants. The room is average for business stay. Breakfast is very good with lots of fresh fruit, juices and chocolate.!
Average good place for business in Brussels

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Anne-Christine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-cmanager, Manager at Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2018

Dear Anne-Christine,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre,

We appreciate your feedback about your experience at our four-star hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed our prime location on Place Rogier, a 1 minute walk from the city centre, 5 minutes from Gare du Nord and 10 minutes from the Grand Place.

Regarding your room choice, should we have the pleasure of hosting you in the future, perhaps one of our superior rooms would be better suited to your requirements.

Thank you for complimenting the quality and selection at breakfast.

The whole team hopes that we may have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

With very best wishes,
Bert Vandewaetere, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2018 via mobile

Nice hotel, I would recommend for everybody who wants to stay in Brussels for a couple of days. The rooms are clean and big enough. Nice people. Good restaurant! In the bar you can drink and even eat..I liked it! I will come back!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
2  Thank Adam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-cmanager, General Manager at Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2018

Dear Adam,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre,

We are very grateful for your feedback about your experience at our four-star hotel. We appreciate your kind remarks about the room cleanliness and size. It is kind of you to compliment the friendly, attentive service you enjoyed from our team. Thank you for speaking highly of the delicious cuisine at our restaurant and the drinks at the bar.

We are very happy to hear that you plan to return. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated.

The entire team very much looks forward to welcoming you back in the future.

My best wishes,

Bert Vandewaetere, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2018

I was there for 2 weeks. The location is good (in walking distance to city center), very close to shopping centers and connenctions with the rest of the city. Rooms where clean and the breakfast was great.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ThonHotels.no
2  Thank pascugabriel87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-cmanager, General Manager at Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre,

We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant experience at our four-star hotel. We are glad that our prime location 5 minutes from Gare du Nord and 10 minutes from the Grand Place was convenient for your stay.

We appreciate your positive comments about the room cleanliness and delicious breakfast. Your high rating for service is gratefully received.

All of the team certainly hopes to welcome you back in the future.

Kindest regards,
Bert Vandewaetere, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2018

Nice hotel, close to Rue Neuve, walking distance to Grand Place.
The room was nice, really appreciated the wooden (imitation) floor instead of rugs, toilletries offer was excellent. Breakfast buffet excellent, rich in fresh fruits, waffles and my favourite - chocolate milk and dark.
The staff are helpful. The location of reception is a bit strange - down the stairs, but you can take the elevator (not the same os those taking you to the room.
Currently constructions are ongoing - so hotel is providing ear plugs, make sure you close the curtains in the evening if you don't want to wake up with direct view of construction workers couple od meters away from your window (i was at 19th floor).

Stayed: February 2018, traveled on business
3  Thank Mateja_Sx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel-cmanager, General Manager at Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at Thon Hotel Brussels City Centre,

We are very grateful for your feedback about your experience at our four-star hotel.

We are glad that you enjoyed our central location on Place Rogier just steps from the city's main shopping street and a 10 minute walk from the Grand Place.

We appreciate your positive comments about the interior decoration of your room and the luxurious toiletries.

It is kind of you to speak so highly of the delicious breakfast buffet.

Regarding our reception area, indeed there is an elevator for the convenience of guests who prefer not to take the stairs.

The renovation work you refer to is going on in the building (but not in our hotel). We assure you that we take every measure to ensure that your room is as peaceful as possible. We are sorry to hear that your room view was not ideal for you. Should we have the pleasure of hosting you in the future, we can help you to select the room with the perfect view for you.

Myself and the team do hope that we may welcome you back in the future.

My best regards,
Bert Vandewaetere, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews