We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$302
US$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$259
US$207
Pestana Hotel Group
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$174
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$167
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$140
US$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Gallery Hostel(Porto)(Great Value!)
US$124
US$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$183
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$185
US$170
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$448
US$404
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveler rating
11
0
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
0
0
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2016

This place is just amazing! I found everything I needed - beautiful nature, nice team of owners, the chance to try surfing and interesting personalities around.

7 fantastic days I will always remember.

One of the best hostels I have ever been!

Hugs from Madrid :)

Sasha Rovich

House ‪#‎gaiasurfhouse‬ ‪#‎surf‬ ‪#‎porto‬ ‪#‎portugal‬ ‪#‎pure‬ ‪#‎happiness‬ ‪#‎dreamvactions‬

Room Tip: Peaceful place giant nice beach good lessons of surfing supermarket nearby bus which stops just near the hostel (right outside the doors)
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sasha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 February 2015 via mobile

Me and my friend stayed 8 days in Gaia surf house. The place is amazing! Location is great; its really close to the beach, there is markets nearby and its right next to a bus stop where you can take a bus straight to the citycenter. Andre and Jorge, Who run the place Are super friendly guys and they Are professional what comes to surfing. They took us to the best spots in porto area to surf and allthought we had never surfed before, at the end of our holiday we catched some really nice waves. They also arranged a welcome BBQ which was awesome! They Will tell you everything you want to know about Oporto; where to go, what to eat, when to surf and what to do. Jorge even came out to party with us and we did it in traditional portugese way! This is the place to be in Porto. Cheers guys see you soon!

Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Ronziii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaia S, Proprietário at Gaia Surf House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2015

Thank you so much for all your words , we hope to see you soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 January 2015

With a enviable location on the cost of north of Portugal , the beautiful seaside surf gest house is the right place to relax and enjoy the adventure of surf. The House provides visitors with everything they need to enjoy the perfect seaside break in north of Portugal , offering easy access to the beach and facilities.
This is the perfect accommodation choice for people who enjoy the nature, adventure or just for who is looking for a relaxing seaside holiday.


I Recommend.

From London, UK

Stayed: January 2015, traveled with friends
Thank Mii F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 January 2015

I liked very much the moments that i had experienced in Gaia Surf house... it looks like a countryside vacations but near the beach. The two guys that manage this amazing house treated me so well, they are very professional, careful and funny guys!! The food is awesome and they have a garden with fresh vegetables that you can eat!! :)

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernardo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 January 2015

We could´t have chosen a better place to relax and enjoy water sports . The house and the environment generated with all that is involved makes us feel relaxed like in a family home ... brutal !! I will come back !!

  • Stayed: November 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raquel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews