We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tuk tour Porto”
Review of TukTour Porto

TukTour Porto
Ranked #7 of 200 Tours in Porto
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Come visit Oporto City,Vila Nova de Gaia and Matosinhos with TukTour Porto, with the electrical Tuks, zero-emission, discover our scenic trails, driving in eco friendly vehicle with tour guide.Apply for an eco tour in one of our TukTour Porto and help to safe the planet.Leaving from Caves de Gaia (Teleferico) to 10H00 at 18h00.
Reviewed February 12, 2018 via mobile

Had a great tour with Suzanna. Arrived at our apartment on time, very knowledgable of the local area and dropped us off where we ask snob the city centre. Even provided an umbrella when the rain started. Very good way to spend 90 minutes on a grey morning.

1  Thank SimonC9999999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TUKTOURPORTO, Guest Relations Manager at TukTour Porto, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2018

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion, with your awesome comments.

We are delighted to read your amazing comments about Susana.


Many thanks.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (734)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"tuk tuk tour"
in 15 reviews
"great tour"
in 21 reviews
"baroque tour"
in 4 reviews
"right bank"
in 3 reviews
"hilly streets"
in 2 reviews
"minute tour"
in 4 reviews
"left bank"
in 2 reviews
"perfect english"
in 3 reviews
"great overview"
in 3 reviews
"beautiful sights"
in 2 reviews
"your bearings"
in 3 reviews
"our tour guide"
in 8 reviews
"port tour"
in 3 reviews
"tour takes"
in 2 reviews
"on foot"
in 5 reviews
"street art"
in 2 reviews
"take pictures"
in 5 reviews
Filter

9 - 13 of 734 reviews

Reviewed December 12, 2017 via mobile

When you book, ask for Rui. He is absolutely accommodating and informative throughout the tour takes time to tell you sights we comes across during the journey. The company itself is flexible and caters to you. I booked at the very last minute. And 15 minutes later, I’m on a tuktuk on a tour of Matosinhos and Foz area. Thank you! I hope to be able to book again with this guys when I am back in beautiful Porto!

Thank DoraAika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TUKTOURPORTO, Guest Relations Manager at TukTour Porto, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2017

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion.

We are delighted to read your amazing comments.

Many thanks.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2017 via mobile

Had a fantastic time with Rui this afternoon. Carefully planned out our day so that as soon as we checked in our hotel the Tuktour Porto would pick us up outside within the next hour, to get our day moving. Punctual and with a smile on his face, Rui was happy to show us around and answer any questions we have about Porto, plus find time to take a quick photo. We couldn't avoid the rain but loved sitting in our Tuk (Baroque tour) - as first timers in Porto and our first tour, we fully enjoyed our time and would definitely recommend! Thanks Rui!!!

Thank mldypna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TUKTOURPORTO, Guest Relations Manager at TukTour Porto, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2017

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion.

We are delighted to read your amazing comments.

Many thanks.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2017 via mobile

We had a wonderful time on the tuktour with Daniël and Ruy. Thanks boys.
They told us a lot of Porto.

Thank welkom138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TUKTOURPORTO, Guest Relations Manager at TukTour Porto, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2017


Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion.

We are delighted to read your amazing comments.

Many thanks.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed December 7, 2017 via mobile

Rui was our tuk tuk driver cum guide for our tour. He picked us up from our hotel and was friendly and earnest. He gave us a simole intro into porto as well as his background. Enterprising and hardworking young man.

Anyway, Rui safely navigated us thru all the narrow streets amd busy roads of Porto. He showed us all the highlights of many attractions as well as their historical development. He was also able to make our 2 girls feel at ease with him.

Rui is a good ambassador for portugal.

We enjoyed our time with him and would highly recommend him for an initial orientation into thus beautiful city and its long illustrious history.

Thank vincentlau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TUKTOURPORTO, Guest Relations Manager at TukTour Porto, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2017

Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion.

We are delighted to read your amazing comments.

Many thanks.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TukTour Porto also viewed

Porto, Porto District
Porto, Porto District
 

Been to TukTour Porto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing