We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveler rating
78
22
2
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
22
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vogue cafe plunge pool stained glass windows luxurious feel hotel is beautiful breakfast room open the window tourist sites great location fourth floor loved this hotel the air conditioning breakfast was included visiting porto star hotel the river linens
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

We part of a tour that began in Lisbon, went up and down the Douro, and ended in Porto. The hotel is in a great location for seeing Porto. Recently refurbished and brought back to its opening 1950s grandeur. Our room faced a busy street but the new windows were soundproof. The AC worked great. The morning breakfast buffet was complete and yummy. Service was polite and professional. Our tour company picked a winner at this place.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank lmmatis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos T, Diretor-Geral at Hotel Infante Sagres, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your kindest words.
We are very happy to know that you had a fantastic trip in Portugal and memorable experience at Infante Sagres.
We are pleased to know that the renewed commodities and breakfast service met your expectations and all the staff was able to assist and provide a great service during your stay.
Looking forward to welcome you in the future!
Kind regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 June 2018

This Hotel has recently been redone and is very comfortable . The first 5 star hotel in Porto, they say. the common areas are beautiful. A great location and nice rooms assist in making this an easy choice, but the staff make it a must. To a person, they were cheerful, helpful and accommodating of all requests. A particular customer service representative named Sandra was outstanding.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos T, Diretor-Geral at Hotel Infante Sagres, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear Mr. James H.,
Thank you very much for having taken the time to leave such a nice and "personal" comment after your recent experience at the Hotel Infante Sagres.
Please be assured that your kind words have been relayed to everyone, Infante Sagres Team in particular.
Your comment is our best reward. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back.

Warm regards,

Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Although it is a bit up hill and down dale around the Hotel Infant Sagres, and a hefty walk down to the Douro, this was a comfortable hotel. Beautiful classic dining room and well appointed rooms. Luxurious.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jetsetterj2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos T, Diretor-Geral at Hotel Infante Sagres, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for choosing the Hotel Infante Sagres and sharing your opinion with us. We are glad that your stay was excellent and we are looking forward to welcome you back in the future.
Kind regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 June 2018

This is a great hotel in a good location. It is beautifully refurbished, so everything new and clean. The breakfasts are excellent and the staff friendly and helpful, the bedrooms are soundproofed. The location is very good, in a slightly quieter area, but areas and buildings of interest nearby.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Mildred B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos T, Diretor-Geral at Hotel Infante Sagres, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear Mrs. Mildred,
Thank you very much for your kindest words.
We are very happy to know that you had a memorable experience at Infante Sagres and we are looking forward to welcome you back!
We are pleased to know that the renewed commodities met your expectations and all the staff was able to assist and provide a great service during your stay.
THANKS!
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 June 2018

The hotel apparently dates back to the turn of the last century, but it has been completely refurbished, with care taken to preserve some of its Art Nouveau features. We had never seen so much beautiful ironwork in one place. Service was top quality, in particular the careful work by the hoitel's bed-making staff. This is not something one usually notices, but in this case, we did. The rooms are large and well-furnished. The air conditioning is ... enthusiastic, and we never did get the hang of the thermostat. You might want to open the window at night -- it's a quiet neighborhood at the rear and side.

Room Tip: As noted above, try the rear or side.
  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank winst0n4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos T, Diretor-Geral at Hotel Infante Sagres, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for having taken the time to leave such a nice and "personal" comment after your recent experience at the Hotel Infante Sagres.
We are very happy to know that you had a memorable experience at Infante Sagres and we are looking forward to welcome you back!
We are pleased to know that the renewed commodities met your expectations and all the staff was able to assist and provide a great service during your stay.
THANKS!
Warm regards,
Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews