We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (749)
Filter reviews
749 results
Traveler rating
366
321
46
7
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
366
321
46
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews metro station city centre sao joao yellow line sliding door modern hotel kitchen area breakfast service booked this hotel quiet area excellent hotel breakfast included fresh orange juice central porto room was spacious the river old city
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 749 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

Spent 3 nights here. Rooms very comfortable, spacious and clean. Situated in quiet area but close to Metro station and supermarket. Breakfast included, which was tasty. Staff very friendly and efficient.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled on business
Thank GaryvE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 June 2018

Two of my colleagues and I stayed in three double rooms of this nice hotel for 8 nights in April. We were participating in a workshop in one of the Porto’s universities.

Location: Regarding our purpose the location was great. Just 5-minute walk to main university campuses and just 2 minutes to metro station. But it was somehow far from city center and main attractions of Porto, ie. 20 -30 minutes by metro. There was a local supermarket/mall and food court near the hotel, good for basic needs.

Rooms: Rooms were large and extremely clean with modern design and a basic kitchenette. Beds were really comfortable. Shower was great. I read in a comment here to ask for rooms in upstairs to be more quiet. Happy to do so and recommend it to everyone. There is a student bar just in front of the hotel that was noisy specially in weakened.

Breakfast: Buffet breakfast was very good with enough variety but the same during 8 days. The only negative point was replenishment of food and resetting tables! Being a bit late, e.g. 9:00!!, some items were finished or their replenishment took time. Used tables were reset with delay.

Staff: They were really nice and helpful.

Anyhow, for our purpose this hotel was an excellent choice. If I was with whole family for an entertainment trip, maybe I would have booked some property closer to city touristic attractions.

Room Tip: Ask for upstairs rooms
  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rita222222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 December 2017 via mobile

Great chain of hotels, but this particular one is the lousiest in service.
Firstly the reception is not at all warm and welcoming. They did their jobs fine.. but all of them were grumpy.
The rooms are clean and comfortable - but the kitchenette does not have coffee, or milk sachets... I travel a lot and this is the first time the room did not have coffee. Well you can order a coffee pot that will cost you 8 euros.
The breakfast spread is ok, didn’t have cereals or many vegetarian options to choose from and once again - No coffee!! The coffee dispenser was empty on 2 consecutive days. Worse there is no one at the breakfast service you can go and speak to. All in all they can improve their service

Stayed: December 2017
Thank Eksar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 December 2017

We chose this hotel because driving (especially in old European cities with skinny, cobbled roads and impossible parking) had become a nuisance and we just wanted a place with reasonably-priced parking. They have that here for 8E/day. Staff were lovely, there are a handful of cafes nearby, and an Uber to the Old City arrives in two minutes, will have you there in 15min, and costs about 8E each way. It was worth it for the peace of mind (and being able to drink Portuguese wine without having to worry about the car!).

Room Tip: "Family rooms" are two twin beds pushed together and a queen sized mattress on the floor. Still, very comfortable.
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J0shOnTheBus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

Booked this hotel based on the price and photo's also location not right in the center. It is only a five minute walk and that means quiet at night. We stayed in one of the appartment rooms which was spacious clean quiet with nice views both ways down the river. Good breakfast assortment.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews